Dr. Kathleen Dollins MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics McKinney, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Simply the Best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dollins is one of the best pediatricians I have ever had. I moved from Ohio to Texas, she makes you comfortable, she includes the child. If I ever move back to Texas I will see her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dollins is a phenomenal pediatrician! She has seen my children since birth and I highly recommend her! She is extremely personable, takes an interest in my children and always spends plenty of time instead of trying to rush us out the door. I feel that she treats my children as if she were treating her own. Very thankful we found her many years ago!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Lacking
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Decent enough on diagnosing my girls sinus infection, but not very warm or friendly. I will try again but only one more chance on this one. I was addressed but I feel like my child was a subject being tested rather than a patient being cared for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2012
MOM
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WONDERFUL, PLEASANT, HAPPY, BRIGHT...AND SO INCREDIBLY SMART!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Great provider
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Dr. Dollins seems very knowledgable and is always friendly, with a smile on her face when she walks through the door. Best of all, she spends a lot of time with my daughter and I when we have an appointment with her. So many doctors have their hand on the door handle the entire time you are with them in the exam room, but Dr. Dollins always has plenty of time to talk with us and answer questions. I recommend her to any parent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Very caring and one of the best Pediatrician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kathaleen Dollins is a great Doctor and very caring to her patients. Both my kids feel very comfortable with her. My younger kid has lot of allergies and she took a lot of time explaining how to deal with the allergies and followed up to make sure he is ok. I would recommend this doctor to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kathleen Dollins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.