The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathleen Erwin Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
6.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathleen Erwin?


9 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

She is wonderful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2014

Excellent doctor

I feel very lucky to have found Dr. Erwin. Her medical/psychological knowledge and experience has changed my life. She is easy to talk to, listens and takes an casual approach. I trust her and her judgement 100%. Her staff has always been very helpful and friendly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

It is hard to reach this office by phone sometimes, but I did notice that the staff seem to be always helping patients at the window or on the phone...it seems like they are working hard. Once they explained that their phone goes to voicemail when they are talking on the other line, it made sense. Dr. Erwin's schedule is very full, and sometimes I don't get to see her as often as I want, but she does a great job, and they are very friendly there.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2011

Dr. Erwin is great but office staff makes it not worth it

I saw Dr. Erwin for a while however I usually had to call in several times to schedule an appointment as the office staff are terrible about calling back.I finally told Michelle who was answering the phones that I didn't want to have to call in 8 times to schedule an appointment and would like a referral elsewhere. She told me that I hoped I could find what I was looking for since Psychiatrists were really busy. I then went and found a doctor where I get returned phone calls within a 24 hour period. Apparently I wasn't expecting too much. I like Dr. Erwin but I wouldn't go back unless she had reliable office staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2010

Great medical knowledge, explained in understandable terms

Dr. Erwin has truly changed my life for the better. I'd seen other doctors over the prior 11 years with mixed results. Dr. Erwin quickly changed my diagnosis, worked to find the right mix of meds, and within a few weeks I was back in fine shape.What sets Dr. Erwin apart is that she has tremendous medical/psychological knowledge and experience, but can listen and talk in common, understandable language. She can take a casual approach, which I really appreciate. I can relax and not feel like I'm being "observed" and "analyzed". Also, she is NEVER late for appointments, and her office staff are really nice people who care about their patients. She is such a great doctor, I would (and have) recommended her to others without reservation.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathleen Erwin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pocatello, ID.

  • Dr. Jin Soofi

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Pocatello, ID 0 mi

    30
  • Dr. Ehab Abdallah

    Addiction Medicine, Psychiatry, Clinical Psychology

    Pocatello, ID 0 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    22
  • Dr. William Hazle

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Pocatello, ID 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    42