ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathleen Gargin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathleen Gargin?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathleen Gargin?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    8
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

Finally! A doctor who takes their time with you...

...and doesn't make you feel like you are taking their time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Great doctor, office could be improved.

I loved Dr. Gargin, but I was not a fan of the office. The wait time was ridiculous and the nurse strangely put on weird music through pandora no their computer. I was trying to read while I waited (way too long) and that music was so awful I couldn't concentrate. Next time, I will beg them not to turn on that music. The computer was locked so I couldn't turn it off or even down. I'm still having nightmares about i! The building was old. The receptionist wasn't very friendly, but she did do her job promptly. Dr. Gargin was very friendly and helpful and wanted to answer all the questions I had. I even got a nice note in the mail a few days later. I would go back here, but probably won't enjoy the wait again.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2013

Wonderful Doctor

I was very impressed with Dr. Gargin professional approach to patient care. She is very through and doesn't hurry her appointment with me regardless of the time. She made me feel very confident that I was in good hands. She was experienced nurse and I think that this is the reason why she has an excellent caring manner. I am fortunate to have found this very capable doctor when I moved to Florida from up-state New York two years ago.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2012

A level of care second to none...

I have been with her practice for a couple of years and have always appreciated the care I received. Recently I had a very serious condition which Dr Gargin accurately diagnosed and appropriately referred me to the ER for. Since getting out of the hospital I have been nothing less than astonished by her interest and care for my overall health. I am a healthcare provider as well and I can't say enough how rare she is to find in our current health care system. Thank you for everything Dr Gargin!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 21st, 2012

As a specialty nurse warned me, Dr. Gargin is great at dealing with "ear infections and sniffles," but she's just not equipped to handle more serious illnesses, mostly because of her unwillingness to listen to the advice of better-trained specialists. She's pleasant enough and quite friendly, but unfortunately, a terrible listener. Also, be warned of her aggressive usage of antibiotics- with her limited knowledge, she can end up inadvertently causing harm when she means to heal. Absolutely not the person to entrust end-of-life care to, but probably a perfectly fine GP.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

One of the Best

Dr. Gargin is very nice and has been taking care of me and my two children. She never rushes you out the door. She genuinely cares for her patients. I have been going to Immediate Medical Care for the past 5 years. I found the doctors and medical staff to be nice and responsive to my needs. I really like Doctor Gargin she is knowledgeable and compassionate. She sure knows about weight loss, because she has personally lost 70 lbs. I recommend this place to every one.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 17th, 2012

Office staff is VERY BAD -

Office staff sucks... Not professional at all. Not agressive. You have ask questions for them. Office does not follow up on appointments. Called three times to fill a prescription that I have to take on a daily basis and they do not care. They say the doctor needs to review it first. How many days to we need to review it. I waited two weeks and never got a phone call back.Looking to switch to another primary care doctor. Dr. Garing is nice but the office staff sucks..

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2011

Professor (University)

I have known Dr. Gargin for many years. I am so impressed with her care and concern for my overall health, and this is why I recommend her highly. Her staff is very pleasant and courteous to me and with all interactions in the office.I have also recommended her highly to my family members and they too, have changed doctors to Dr. Gargin. She is great.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2011

Law Student

Dr. Gargin and Dr. Moosavi have a geat office and take exceptional care of the patient. The office staff is very accomodating and I can always be seen immediately if necessary. The best practice in town! Check out these wonderful doctos.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2011

Best Doctor in Jacksonville

Great beside manner and very empathetic and listens.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2010

She is an excellent and compassionate doctor. She truly takes her time to talk to you. She is a problem solver in every aspect of your health problems. I recommend her highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathleen Gargin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Ramsey Moosavi

    Dr. Ramsey Moosavi

    Family Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (29)
    14
  • Dr. Calvin Mah

    Family Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0.07 mi

    13
  • Dr. Mary Ray

    Family Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0.16 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    21