Dr. Kathleen Garvey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 76 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

29 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Super friendly and helpful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone at the office is super friendly and nice. I really enjoyed my visit and they care about your concerns. Dr. Garvey made sure that my psoriasis was getting the treatment necessary for me to have clearer great skin. So happy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring manner. She took the time to answer all my questions and made sure I was comfortable throughout the procedure. Very pleased with the removal of my facial moles.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very nervous going in for the first time Since I had never been to a dermatologist before but she made my first experience so easy and comfortable. She listened to me and my concerns and answered all my questions. I didn't feel rushed at all like some doctors make you feel. I have already recommended her to a couple friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Great service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and honest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Fast, Friendly and Exceptional Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Garvey to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a new patient, Dr. Garvey and her staff provided a very positive and professional experience. Her exam was quite comprehensive, and she was very patient answering my questions. I will definitely schedule future appointments with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Excellent!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Garvey to be both professional and friendly, and it's sometimes hard to find both qualities at the same time. I would recommend that any individual needing a dermatologist to make an appointment. You won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Timing is everything!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
When confronted with the word "cancer", there is a lot of anxiety involved. Dr. Garvey's demeanor, knowledge and kindness put me at ease immediately. She thoroughly explained the steps ahead for me. Because Forefront Dermatology has several locations in southeast Wisconsin, I was able to schedule surgery at a different location the next day. I will be returning to Dr. Garvey's for all follow ups and treatment in the future. Dr. Garvey takes the time to listen and explain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Garvey and the staff are very friendly and a pleasure to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Dr. Garvey is very helpful and professional.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garvey is a great communicator. She took all the time needed to clearly explain treatments options to me and answered all of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
New patient visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garvey was very professional and thorough. Very pleasant also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Highly Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I transferred from another dermatology location and Dr. Garvey made my transition painless. She made sure all of my questions were asked before leaving my office visit and helped make future appointment times easy and convenient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kathleen Garvey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oconomowoc, WI.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Burnett

8 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Hunter

27 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Neils

42 years experience

3.4 of 5