The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathleen Garvey Is this you?
  • 105
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathleen Garvey?


116 Ratings with 39 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

Dr. Garvey is excellent! Very knowledgeable and professional. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

Excellent

Wonderful experience! Doctor Garvey is thoughtful, prepared, and empathetic. I felt like I had her undivided attention and left with all my questions answered.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2017

Very nice

Dr. Garvey was very nice and helpful. She explained everything thoroughly, and didn't take any‚Äč short cuts. I'd definitely recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

Good first impression

Thorough, knowledgeable and straight forward.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

Very satisfied with Dr. Garvey and her staff. Courteous, professional...and well liked.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

Pleasant, prompt and knowledgeable

Dr. Garvey was very helpful in my first visit. She took the time to talk with her patient, understand the history and background, and then offer up her suggestions for where to go from there. I'm happy with the initial results so far and am looking forward to going back for my follow up visit to see where we should go from here.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

A knowledgeable and caring physician

I have had excellent care over the years as a patient of Dr. Garvey. She is thorough in her exams and sets one at ease while explaining options available in treating the skin care issues. Her staff is helpful and friendly. I have recommended Dr. Garvey to many people and will continue to do so.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

I was very pleased with the time that I spent with Dr. Garvey. She was very personable, thorough and helpful. I would recommend her to others I know.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

Super friendly and helpful

Everyone at the office is super friendly and nice. I really enjoyed my visit and they care about your concerns. Dr. Garvey made sure that my psoriasis was getting the treatment necessary for me to have clearer great skin. So happy!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2017

Very caring manner. She took the time to answer all my questions and made sure I was comfortable throughout the procedure. Very pleased with the removal of my facial moles.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

I was very nervous going in for the first time Since I had never been to a dermatologist before but she made my first experience so easy and comfortable. She listened to me and my concerns and answered all my questions. I didn't feel rushed at all like some doctors make you feel. I have already recommended her to a couple friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Great service

Very thorough and honest.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathleen Garvey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oconomowoc, WI.

  • Dr. Christopher Burnett

    Dr. Christopher Burnett

    Dermatology, General Surgery

    Oconomowoc, WI 0 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    8
  • Dr. Camile Hexsel

    Dr. Camile Hexsel

    Dermatology

    Oconomowoc, WI 0.44 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    9
  • Dr. Lauren Doughty-Mcdonald

    Dermatology

    Oconomowoc, WI 0.44 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    10