Dr. Kathleen Garvey MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Oconomowoc, WI

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 94 patient ratings
  • 34 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

34 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Good first impression
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, knowledgeable and straight forward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satisfied with Dr. Garvey and her staff. Courteous, professional...and well liked.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Pleasant, prompt and knowledgeable
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garvey was very helpful in my first visit. She took the time to talk with her patient, understand the history and background, and then offer up her suggestions for where to go from there. I'm happy with the initial results so far and am looking forward to going back for my follow up visit to see where we should go from here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
A knowledgeable and caring physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had excellent care over the years as a patient of Dr. Garvey. She is thorough in her exams and sets one at ease while explaining options available in treating the skin care issues. Her staff is helpful and friendly. I have recommended Dr. Garvey to many people and will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very pleased with the time that I spent with Dr. Garvey. She was very personable, thorough and helpful. I would recommend her to others I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Super friendly and helpful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone at the office is super friendly and nice. I really enjoyed my visit and they care about your concerns. Dr. Garvey made sure that my psoriasis was getting the treatment necessary for me to have clearer great skin. So happy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring manner. She took the time to answer all my questions and made sure I was comfortable throughout the procedure. Very pleased with the removal of my facial moles.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very nervous going in for the first time Since I had never been to a dermatologist before but she made my first experience so easy and comfortable. She listened to me and my concerns and answered all my questions. I didn't feel rushed at all like some doctors make you feel. I have already recommended her to a couple friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Great service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough and honest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Fast, Friendly and Exceptional Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Garvey to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a new patient, Dr. Garvey and her staff provided a very positive and professional experience. Her exam was quite comprehensive, and she was very patient answering my questions. I will definitely schedule future appointments with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Excellent!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Garvey to be both professional and friendly, and it's sometimes hard to find both qualities at the same time. I would recommend that any individual needing a dermatologist to make an appointment. You won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kathleen Garvey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oconomowoc, WI.