Dr. Kathleen Garvey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 23 reviews

Last 12 months:

no change

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Excellent!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Garvey to be both professional and friendly, and it's sometimes hard to find both qualities at the same time. I would recommend that any individual needing a dermatologist to make an appointment. You won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Timing is everything!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
When confronted with the word "cancer", there is a lot of anxiety involved. Dr. Garvey's demeanor, knowledge and kindness put me at ease immediately. She thoroughly explained the steps ahead for me. Because Forefront Dermatology has several locations in southeast Wisconsin, I was able to schedule surgery at a different location the next day. I will be returning to Dr. Garvey's for all follow ups and treatment in the future. Dr. Garvey takes the time to listen and explain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Garvey and the staff are very friendly and a pleasure to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Dr. Garvey is very helpful and professional.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garvey is a great communicator. She took all the time needed to clearly explain treatments options to me and answered all of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
New patient visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garvey was very professional and thorough. Very pleasant also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Highly Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I transferred from another dermatology location and Dr. Garvey made my transition painless. She made sure all of my questions were asked before leaving my office visit and helped make future appointment times easy and convenient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Professional professionals!!!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Garvey has warm caring bedside manner!!!! I appreciate her very much!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Highly recommended!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very happy that I found Dr. Garvey. She has always taken the time to listen to my questions and concerns and provide a great deal of education. Her personality is very warm and engaging. I've already referred someone to her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Highly Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garvey and staff and very friendly, helpful and always running on time, minimal wait time. Dr. Garvey was knowledgeable with recommending the best option for son's skin. I would recommend her. Also, great location.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Open and informational
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Garvey did a great job of explaining my condition and set a solid plan for treatment. It was nice that she took the time with me, so I understand the process forward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Just what I needed!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I drove almost an hour to see Dr. Garvey and it was so worth it. Back in Madison, I was on a wait list for 3 months just to see a NP....I knew that was not going to work for me as my problem was complex. Dr. Garvey and her nurse were both fantastic, listened, confirmed what I suspected was the cause of my skin issue (perioral dermatitis) and got me on the right treatment plan. I am already seeing great results 1 week out. Very good experience all around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm glad Dr. Garvey is located in the Oconomowoc area. Very knowledgeable, friendly, sincere, along with her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kathleen Garvey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oconomowoc, WI.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Hunter

27 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Neils

42 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marie Dauenhauer

16 years experience

4.4 of 5