The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathleen Gordon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathleen Gordon?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathleen Gordon?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 27 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Dr. Gordon is the best doctor ever! I don't understand how these people are making such rude comments about her. And the girls in the front don't reflect on her as a doctor. She is awesome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 21st, 2014

not for serious issues

I was a patient for several years and she was fine for generic issues like a cold or UTI, but when something more serious emerged, she was clueless. Not up to date on current health risks or medications. Very old world practice that loves to refer to others. Would not waste my time.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2014

Outstanding

Had been a patient of Dr. Gordon for 15 years. Since moving to FL I have not found a physician that comes close to providing the high level of care and expertise I received while under her care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2013

My Long Time Primary Care Doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Gordon's for about 10 years. I have found her to be very personable, professional, caring and competent. I have never waited more than fifteen minutes to be seen by the doctor, and she always takes the time to discuss my many issues with me. Cholesterol, blood pressure, weight, necessary preventative care, etc. are always discussed. I agree that the office staff is not that great. They don't seem to stick around long, and seem to take lots of phone calls from patients, etc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 15th, 2013

Looking for another doctor at the moment... Dr. Gordon is a very nice person, but unfortunately not a great doctor. It worked for me when I didn't need medical attention and only kept with my physicals once a year, which by the way were not even close in scrutiny and attention to my previous experiences. In the past 2 years, I've had some medical problems, and that's when I realized that I am not getting professional help and proper recommendations. I just read another review, very angry with the staff: I felt bad for the girls in reception area, but I should agree that some of them are far from giving an impression of professional medical personnel.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2012

She has been wonderful, I highly recommend Dr. Gordon

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2010

Wonderful doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2010

Doctor Gordon is a wonderful & very caring Doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 23rd, 2009

Ignorant and rude appointment-making staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathleen Gordon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Johnston, RI.

  • Dr. Bharath Raghukultilak

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Johnston, RI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Terry Tschirley

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Johnston, RI 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (20)
    44
  • Dr. Jay Sorgman

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Johnston, RI 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    30