Dr. Kathleen Gordon DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Johnston, RI

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gordon is the best doctor ever! I don't understand how these people are making such rude comments about her. And the girls in the front don't reflect on her as a doctor. She is awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 21st, 2014
not for serious issues
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient for several years and she was fine for generic issues like a cold or UTI, but when something more serious emerged, she was clueless. Not up to date on current health risks or medications. Very old world practice that loves to refer to others. Would not waste my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2014
Outstanding
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had been a patient of Dr. Gordon for 15 years. Since moving to FL I have not found a physician that comes close to providing the high level of care and expertise I received while under her care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
My Long Time Primary Care Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Gordon's for about 10 years. I have found her to be very personable, professional, caring and competent. I have never waited more than fifteen minutes to be seen by the doctor, and she always takes the time to discuss my many issues with me. Cholesterol, blood pressure, weight, necessary preventative care, etc. are always discussed. I agree that the office staff is not that great. They don't seem to stick around long, and seem to take lots of phone calls from patients, etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 15th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Looking for another doctor at the moment... Dr. Gordon is a very nice person, but unfortunately not a great doctor. It worked for me when I didn't need medical attention and only kept with my physicals once a year, which by the way were not even close in scrutiny and attention to my previous experiences. In the past 2 years, I've had some medical problems, and that's when I realized that I am not getting professional help and proper recommendations. I just read another review, very angry with the staff: I felt bad for the girls in reception area, but I should agree that some of them are far from giving an impression of professional medical personnel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been wonderful, I highly recommend Dr. Gordon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Gordon is a wonderful & very caring Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Ignorant and rude appointment-making staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kathleen Gordon, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Johnston, RI.

Doctor

Dr. Terry Tschirley

44 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Raffi Calikyan

30 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Angelo Dicenso

32 years experience

4.4 of 5