ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathleen Van Leeuwen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathleen Van Leeuwen?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.9 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

Great doctor

Awesome Doctor very friendly and knows whst she is doing. I cannot say so for her staff though I've read other reviews about that also. Her assistants do not have it all together and we're very frustrating to deal with during scheduling and communication with them was not good at all. But overall had a very good experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

Dr. Graziano has been a part of my daughters life since the day she was born. We have been blessed to have found such a wonderful Dr. who not only cares about the patients but hoes above and beyond for the parents too. If you are looking for an amazing Dr. and person, I highly recommend Dr. Graziano!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

Many, many surgeries.

She has performed seven surgeries on my two year old since birth. She is a fantastic surgeon, as well as a generous person. She spends as much time as it takes to do the best thing for her patients. She treats families with respect. She is optimistic, and has made my child being chronically ill and getting surgery more bearable. One of the most impressive moments of knowing her was when I bumped in to her in the cafeteria, and she was getting a sandwich and said hey Mario, and asked him how he was doing. She is the standard that I compare our other doctors to and few measure up. I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Wonderful

I met Dr. Graziano before I even met my son, as his specific condition was picked up during a routine ultrasound when I was 20 weeks pregnant. From the very first consultation meeting, I felt comfortable with her. She was optimistic about his condition from the very beginning, which helped make what could have been a very stressful pregnancy much easier. Trusting a complete stranger to operate on your only child, still a baby, is incomprehensible.... and she understands that. She is patient to answer questions and doesn't rush you through lab/scan results, diagnosis, options, pre-op, or post op discussions. What I especially appreciated about her is that I not only saw her as a doctor, but as a mother who understands and is empathetic to your mental/ emotional needs as much as your child's medical needs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Phenomenal Dr.

Dr. Graziano was an answer to our prayers! She is so hands on in every aspect, even outside of surgery making sure your child well being is great. I have yet to meat another surgeon that is like her. We need more Dr's like Dr. Graziano. I don't have one negative thing to say about her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2014

AMAZING DOCTOR!!

My son was born with esophageal atresia,TE fistula and anal atresia. He was 3 lbs 10oz, 16 ½ in. long and 6 wks early. Dr. Graziano has operated on him 3 times and preformed 5+ dilations on his esophagus. The 1st operation was when he was only 24 hrs old and the 2nd he was 72 hrs old. For his second surgery I was sitting outside of the NICU with my husband waiting for her to come and let us know how everything went. We saw her turn the corner and start walking down the hallway and instead of making us suffer what seemed like a million steps she threw up her hand and gave us big thumbs up. She knew we were very delicate and she wanted us to know everything was okay. She has always been optimistic and incredibly encouraging. She was like an angel who got us through the most difficult time in our lives. I’m sure she wouldn’t take any credit for it but she deserves it all! I cannot thank Dr. Graziano enough, she is truly one of the most compassionate and caring doctors I have ever met.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2010

sincerely interested

Our experiences with Dr. Graziano have been perfect. She really connected with my daughter and that helped with my daughters confidence with the procedures she is having. Dr. Graziano is awesome, down to earth and easy to talk with.I do not really like her nursing staff or the office people at PCH, not sure if that is her only office. The support staff at Pediatric Surgeons is very quick and they need to work on their people skills. When something is not understood correctly they are very quick to say, I did not get the message or you said this ..... They talk too fast and do not listen well, but that is probably because they are busy and they work with several specialist. A little training and they could be better. So doctor is great, I wish I did not have to deal with her staff, but she is worth that frustration.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2009

Best Pediatric Surgeon by Mind and Heart

Easy to approach, share, care and receive guidance appropirately

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathleen Van Leeuwen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Stuart Lacey

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    37
  • Dr. Dorothy Rowe

    Dr. Dorothy Rowe

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Ramin Jamshidi

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14