ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathleen Hurd Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 10
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathleen Hurd?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Simply the beat

Posted on April 20th, 2016

I love going to see Dr. Hurd. She listens and allows me to participate in my care. At times she goes over and above with her care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Dr Hurd was my PCP for over a decade. She was always running late, and like others say spoke more of herself, brushed off my concerns, and presented off the wall solutions to serious problems. When I received a serious mental illness diagnosis that was too much for her to handle, she abandoned me and discontinued my care...after having prescribed medications for the mental illness, she then refused to refill them causing me to have serious complications. I had to have my therapist call to get anywhere with her. She and her office staff refused to listen or recognize the damages she had caused by her malpractice. She is an immature woman and ineffective physician whose license should be revoked. I am considering suing and have reported her to the Department of Health. TRUST ME, GO ELSEWHERE!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2013

Excellent Doctor and very knowledgeable

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

"Chatty Kathy"

Posted on February 6th, 2013

Good doc. You actually leave with cohesive notes from appt. Very open, reassuring. But you will wait and wait and wait. Nice staff. Horrible office.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Doctor who is open to Naturopathic remedies

Posted on November 8th, 2012

I love Dr. Hurd. She's been one of the best doctors I've gone to, very knowledgeable and willing to do whatever it takes to figure out the problem I'm having. She's also open to natural remedies which I very much appreciate, as I prefer to look to those first. Highly recommend!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2012

I don't feel like she takes anything seriously. I mean, homeopathic remedies are good for some things, but not everyrhing. I have gone to her twice now with major concerns and she has so far prescribed yoga and vitamins. I think ill look elsewhere

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2012

We always wait well past an hour beyond our appt time. its hard to sit and with little kids.. dirves me insane

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathleen Hurd is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olympia, WA.