ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathleen Casey Is this you?
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathleen Casey?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

Avoid

Would never trust this person with a family member.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2014

not good

I was glad to see that I am not the only one that had a bad experience with dr. Casey. She is incredibly condescending. Made a possible critical mistake with my meds and you have a better chance of speaking to the President than talking to her directly. Left a message with a nurse days ago because she does not have voicemail, still waiting for a call back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2014

She cost me a year of my life!

Dr. Casey is the worst doctor that I have ever visited. I had Lyme disease and told her that my head was shaking. She abruptly instructed me to "forget that I ever had Lyme disease" because I had taken Doxycycline. Almost a year passed when I was properly treated by a neurologist with a severe head tremor due to Lyme disease in my central nervous system. I was given 8 months of Rocephin and am now negative for the horrific disease. Dr. Casey needs to retire. She is condescending and a terrible doctor!!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Poor excuse for a doctor

I visited Dr Casey for Lyme Disease as suggested by my primary care MD. She spoke to me very condescendingly and gave me abvsolutely the wrong info. I have since seen another infectious disease doctor and a neurologist who is the head of neurology at a well respected hospital. They agree with me that she has no bedside manner and is very condescending. Worst of all, the neurologist, an expert in Lyme Disease said that there is absolutely no reason why she gave the advice that she did. According to him, she completely misread my blood test results and cost me an additional year of illness and stress. I think that she should lose her license!Even her colleagues dislike Dr. Casey. She is a legend in her own mind!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

Condescending Dr. Casey

Dr. Casey spoke to me like I was an idiot instead of a patient suffering with Lyme Disease who desperately needed her guidance. She told me to go home and throw out my Doxycycline which I did. 6 months later, I have central nervous system problems and am in need of intravenous antibiotics. Thanks Dr. Casey!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2009

Extremely competent and caring. Always provides explanations and always happy to answer patient questions. I could not imagine a better doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathleen Casey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Neptune, NJ.

  • Dr. Richard Abramowitz

    Dr. Richard Abramowitz

    Internal Medicine

    Neptune, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Marnie Rosenthal

    Dr. Marnie Rosenthal

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Neptune, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    15
  • Dr. Christian Kaunzinger

    Dr. Christian Kaunzinger

    Internal Medicine

    Neptune, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    24