ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathleen Langer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.7
  • 38
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathleen Langer?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

Compassionate, knowledgeable, great bedside manner!

Posted on September 18th, 2015

Dr. Langer is the best out there. I've had her as my dr. for 5 years. She's delivered 2 of my babies. I first saw her before I was pregnant because I had been trying to conceive but had complications with my pcos. She is by far the best dr. I've seen! 3 doctors prior to her told me I had nothing wrong with me and that I should be able to conceive without problems, even though we had been trying for years. Dr. Langer is exceptional, my pregnancies are miserable and I delivered both in the 37th week. No complications. The morning after I delivered my 2nd baby she came in to check on me and when she saw my pain meds weren't being kept on top of (over an hour lapsed) she wasn't having any of that! I'd asked 2 times and apparently it got lots somewhere in shift change. She sure let them know it was not acceptable! She's always been my advocate and very understanding. I drive 45 mins to see her and as long as I can, I will keep keep her as my dr!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible experience

Posted on August 15th, 2013

These reviews are part of the reason I chose Dr. Langer to be my OBGYN when I was pregnant with my first child. I consider my experience terrible and frightening as a first time mom, and will not ever go back to her. Her medical assistant had not been taking accurate blood pressures the entire pregnancy - I finally insisted that Dr Langer check my blood pressure herself because the MA's readings were so much lower than the readings I was getting at home. I had also gained about 20 pounds in two weeks and was feeling quite ill. Sure enough, my blood pressure was at stage 2 hypertension levels, which initiated a series of test to check for pre-eclampsia. She told me that I did not have it, but I needed to take it easy and get lots of rest. A couple of weeks later, my blood pressure was reaching 180/100 when I checked it at home. I tried reaching somebody at the office, but couldn't reach anybody. I finally left a message with the on call nurse, who called me back and told me to go straight to labor and delivery. Dr Langer was out of town. The on-call doctor decided that I needed to be induced that day (I was 35 weeks). I ended up staying an extra day in the hospital because of my blood pressure, and was told by another doctor from South Valley Women’s Health to keep my prenatal appointment that was already scheduled three days from the day I was discharged - I had been prescribed several medications and he wanted Dr Langer to follow up with me since she wasn’t there to deliver my baby, and because my blood pressure wasn’t decreasing as fast as he liked. I showed up and Dr Langer refused to see me because it hadn’t been two weeks since my delivery. I am not a pushy person, but I insisted that I be able to see her because the other doctor told me I needed to see her and I was concerned for my health. They took me back and sat me down in a chair in the HALLWAY where her medical assistant checked my blood pressure. Let me remind you that I had a 30 minute appointment scheduled for that day. Doctor Langer walked by and asked how I was and that she heard that everything went great and asked why the other doctor chose to induce me. She clearly had not reviewed my chart. She then proceeded to ask me about what I was going to do for birth control right there in the hallway where people were walking by. I hesitated for a second because of the awkward situation and she chimed in, “None, okay. Just remember that you can get pregnant while breastfeeding. I guess I don’t need to see you until your six week appointment since I saw you today!” I was humiliated and infuriated by the lack of professionalism. Needless to say, I did not go any post-partum checkups with her after that.

Doctor's Response

I am terribly sorry for this awful experience. I strive to provide excellent care and clearly this care fell far short of both of our goals and expectations. I wish I would have had the opportunity to hear your concerns last year in person, and that was my fault for not having had the time that day to spend with you. Please accept my sincerest apologies and know that I have taken your feedback to heart and I will try to do better in the future with other patients. I regret that I will not be able to have the opportunity to take care of you in the future and I hope that you and your baby are doing well in spite of all of this.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing!

Posted on May 15th, 2013

Dr. Langer delivered my baby and was always so kind and considerate. When I experienced complications from endometriosis years later she was the only doctor I trusted to perform my laparoscopy and hysterectomy. She had been there through highs and lows. It is apparent that she loves her job and genuinely cares about her patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrific!

Posted on February 7th, 2013

Dr. Langer does a wonderful job. She ensures to spend the time with me that is needed and answers all my questions. Her staff is also courteous and prompt at assisting as well. Dr. Langer made it through a snow storm to be at my bedside for my labor experience. She is very kind and listens real well to concerns or just life experiences. After my child was born and sent to the NICU, Dr. Langer personally called me the following night to follow up on the babies progress. This was more then expected and brought tears to my eyes. She is great and I recommend her to others. :)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Bedside manner

Posted on September 4th, 2012

I started seeing Dr. Langer in 1999 since then I've moved with my employer out of state several times always returning to Utah. I even made appts. to see Dr. langer when I was in town and still living out of state. She is the one of the kindest Dr's I've seen. Very knowledgable.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is wonderful

Posted on September 2nd, 2011

I 100% love her she is caring and makes you feel comfortable. I half dont want to give a good review because I dont want to share. I had my first child and she spent as much time with me as I needed and I was able to call and talk with the on call nurse if I had anything come up. One time the nurse put me on hold and the Dr came on the phone to finish talking with me. I never felt so cared for. I went into labor in the middle of the night and she came in and gave no clue of any bad mood. I had to push for 2 hours with a sunny side up baby and she was so patient and gave me great support. I honestly would go to her again if I ever have another baby.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Langer Came To Our Rescue

Posted on February 23rd, 2011

My daughter was seen in urgent care with bad abdominal pain. It was determined that she had internal bleeding and they sent us to the ER. We were frightened at this point! But also very fortunate to have Dr. Langer on call that night! She did emergency surgery and was so professional, so caring and so conscientious to the problem AND the patient!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2009

Dr. Langer is WONDERFUL! I can't say enough good about her. As soon as she steps in the room you instantly feel like she cares about you as a person. She truly respects what you want for your own care as well as providing you with her expert opinion. Out of three children I've had my second two with her. I wish I had known about her with my first! And, I plan to continue using her, even if I have to go out of my insurance to do it!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She's the best

Posted on August 18th, 2009

Anyone that can get her as a DR. is lucky I think. Could not have had a better on thanks.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Langer = A+

Posted on July 16th, 2009

Dr. Langer is a wonderful doctor. She is always so thoughtful during visits. She never rushes or hurries a patient. She takes her time, asks questions, listens to questions, and helps to ease a pregnant mind. I strongly recommend her and her staff to anyone, pregnant or not.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2009

Dr. Langer is one of the best and dedicated doctors I've had the privilage of knowing. She has delivered all four of my children (soon to be five) and I am always impressed with how caring she truley is. She is a wonderful person.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Personable and Interested

Posted on June 24th, 2009

Dr. Langer makes you feel like you are speaking with a family member. She is quik, but makes sure all your needs and questions are met. I have enjoyed having her as my prenatal doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathleen Langer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Jordan, UT.