The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathleen Parker-Lundgren Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathleen Parker-Lundgren?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathleen Parker-Lundgren?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2014

We saw her for a followup visit, returning after previously being seen by an associate. Both my child and I felt that Dr. Lungren was condescending, argumentative and rude. She took no time to build rapport with my child before examining her. I do not recommend seeing her if you are looking for a compassionate physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2013

A wonderful care-giver

Dr. Lundgren has always been the attentive, caring doctor that we hoped we'd have for our children. She sometimes takes a while to get into the exam room, but once she's there, it's clear why. She is never in a hurry during the appointment, is always willing to discuss at length any of our concerns with either of our children. She relates well to the kids. We have always felt that our children are in wonderful hands when they are seeing her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 10th, 2013

not the best

Both this doctor and her nurse expect the toddlers to behave like adults, standing to attention and waiting for the nurse/doctor to do their job. But doctors should be able to make children feel comfortable, so I think she just did not try

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 2nd, 2012

Great Doctor. Long waiting times.

We have been trying out this office for a year and still seeing our other office doctor too. Waits are always long. Our other doctor is always right on time (CMA), max time from check in to out is 20 minutes. ALL Peds is much closer for me, but the time waiting is not time saved for me. Nice staff, friendly doctor, clean office, though not pediatric like, surroundings seem more for older kids.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2010

I found Dr. Lundgren to be argumentative in my situation instead of giving me the resources that I needed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2010

Excellent caring doctor. It usually takes a couple calls to get the staff to fill out paperwork.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathleen Parker-Lundgren is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.

  • Dr. Sue Park

    Dr. Sue Park

    Pediatrics

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    22
  • Dr. Rachel Rosenbaum-Khitrik

    Pediatrics

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    7
  • Dr. Jon Farber

    Dr. Jon Farber

    Pediatrics

    Alexandria, VA 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    40