Dr. Kathleen Lutter MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Columbus, OH

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
27 years
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been going to Dr. Lutter for 27 years. Find her very straight-forward and caring. She takes the time to discuss any concerns, issues or questions. Never feel rushed or like I am bothering her in the rare instances that I've needed after hours assistance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Does not prescribe IUDS
Dr. Lutter does not prescribe IUDs because she is a "devote Catholic" as her receptionist claims. IUDs are the MOST EFFECTIVE form of birth control for women wishing to have planned pregnancies. IUDs prevent pregnancy... if Dr. Lutter does not understand basic science then I would not recommend being seen here. This is coming from a Catholic and a non-medical professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She cares, make time, and follow up with you to make sure you are ok!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful physician and person!!! Awesome bedside manner, thorough, sympathetic, makes one feel relaxed during exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2014
Best Doctor Ever!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
When I first started going to this practice I would see Nurse Practitioner Maureen Judson. I thought she is amazing! SO kind and attentive, excellent bedside manner. Then somehow I got switched to Dr. Lutter. She was just as awesome!! Dr. Lutter takes time to listen to what you have to say, she pulls information out of you, she really shows care and concern which I truly appreciate from a doctor. I share her name with all of my girlfriends as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Lutter for about 3 years now. She is very caring and passionate about her patients, medically and personally. There wasn't a time that I saw her that she didn't ask me how I was and she goes even further by asking about my family, and she actually listens! It is very hard to find a physician who cares as much as she does!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
Feeling so blessed!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lutter is by far the best doctor I have ever had!! I've been going to her for 9 years and I have never had a more dedicated, compassionate or respectful physician. Dr. Lutter always spends the time needed to educate me about my diagnosis, my treatment options and the importance of following up. She never rushes me out of the office and I can tell that my happiness and health matter to her. She is the ONLY physician I have that sits down and asks , "How are you doing?" and cares enough to listen to the answer. I have referred my whole family and tell all my girlfriends that they MUST see her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2013
Ok as long as you don't disagree with anything.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought she was great the first time I went until I had a problem then forget bedside manner. Staff gave me in inconstinct directions and somehow that was my fault. Very rude and condescending. Use foul language which I found very inappropriate.

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best obgyn in Columbus, for sure!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2009
Dr. Lutter is Amazing!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to see Dr. Lutter 3 times. I have never waited more than 15 minutes (including waiting time in the exam room). She is not only compassionate, but also makes sure to completely explain everything to me so that I understand what is going on. I had an issue last year, and she (not a nurse) called me personally to discuss the course of action that she wanted to take. I feel like I am visiting an old friend when I have my annual appointment- not bad for a trip to the gyno! Am I right, ladies? I give her my highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2009
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I drive 60 miles one way to see her. She's an advocate for women, and cares for her patients well-being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kathleen Lutter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.