Dr. Kathleen Lyssy MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Best doctor I ever had
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
So glad to be a patient of Dr. Jane
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jane Lyssy is very personable and always explains everything you need to know. She has excellent patient rapport. Visits are comfortable, staff is pleasant, and the wait time is reasonable. I recommend Dr. Jane Lyssy highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Simply the Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been caring for me for over ten years. She is simply the best. Extremely knowledgeable, trustworthy and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Great Doc...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr Jane Lyssy for 6 years and am very pleased with her medical treatment.I appreciate the fact, she'll ref me to the best specialist when a need arises.I would and have recommended Dr J Lyssy to my friends,as I not only like her,but trust her.She a true professional doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cannot say too much about the high level of care. I trust her completely and will see her as long as possible. Don't think she' d mind me saying "she's an 'old-fashioned' doctor" but her manner of care is totally professional- enough time and enough talk to "take care of business"' and on to next lucky patient !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lyssy has been my Doctor for more than 20 Years, She is the best! I trust her with my life and I think she is the greatest physician ever I would never change doctors, She also give wonderful referrals, She is the kindest and most compassionate physician ever. I highly recommend her to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing lady and doctor. She listens and explains her diagnosis, as well as any medicines prescribed. She gives you options and makes you feel like you are part of the process not just another number.

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Technician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Jane Lyssy. I have been her patient for almost 9 years. She makes me feel so comfortable and she listens to her patients. She is such a caring phsician. She is very knowledgeable. Great doctor and and great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, very kind and never in a rush. Takes time to listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Love Dr. Jane - Hate the automated answering system
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have used Dr. Jane for many years and find her to be one of the best doctors I have ever seen. She is easy to talk to and listens to you when you talk. I have to say, though, that I hate the voice mail that you have to go through to do anything and the immediate direction to go to the ER for "life-threatening emergencies" can cause a dilemma since I'm not always sure what is life-threatening. Additionally, the insurance company requires that you contact your PCP before going to the ER...

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
It is so refreshing to meet a phycian with genuine concern.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always find myself uncomfortable with new doctors. Dr. Lyssy made me feel so comfortable and I felt free to discuss my health without being judge. I have never had such a caring physician look after my healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both Dr. K. Jane Lyssy and her husband Dr. Kenneth Lyssy are both wonderful doctors. Appointment usually run very close to their scheduled time, and you don't get rushed through your exam. They are both also great about explaining your problem as well as the possibilities for treating it. Overall, wonderful doctors and a great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kathleen Lyssy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.