Dr. Kathleen Thomas DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This physician misdiagnosed my wife with RA. Was rude and very curt. So glad we did not go back. I would not recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never again will I go to see her. She kept asking my What do you want me to do? Why are you here? She poked my hands twice and said "You have rheumotoid arthritis". Seriously?? Never got back the test results have to keep calling for those. Very cold snippy dr with a horrible bedside manner. Save yourself the time and aggravation, go see Someone else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Never again!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never again be subjected to this person. I kept thinking it must be me, but she is the rudest excuse of a doctor I have ever encountered. All she does is open the door and ask why are you here! Save yourself from her humiliation!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2014
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have RA and she is the only doctor who has been able to keep me pain free. She is extremely smart and I trust her opinion and treatment plan 100 percent. She always listens to me and has a positive bedside manner. I do not agree with the other negative posts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2014
Rude and Cold
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When your looking for answers but you are the one drilled and made to feel like an idiot I would call this not a positive experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
2nd Opinion
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appointment with Dr. Thomas at the suggestion of a good friend. I had been to 1 Rheumatologist who was at IU and it was chaos to get into see her, or to get/give information. The 1st appointment Dr. Thomas had was at 7:15 am. I live about an hour away, but I was desperate to feel better. I got up very early, drove and hour to her office and arrived at 7:10 am. After a 15 minute wait, I was escorted to a room by a nurse who took my vitals. After the vitals, a very grouchy Dr. Thomas came in, and was quite curt with me! I told her all of my symptoms, I gave her my symptom calendar for 3 months, and she responded with "What is it you want from me?" I was then scolded for wasting her time, and she poked me all over. "Did your Chiropractor tell you one leg is longer than the other?" "What did your Family Doctor have to say about this? "I don't know, I won't be following your medical treatment." Then she said she couldn't do anything different than my family Dr could do, but that she had 1 more blood test she could run. Nobody ever called to let me know about the blood test results, which I had no idea what they were for. My Chiropractor finally found out the results. The test was for Hepatitis! What a RUDE doctor! I would NOT recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Very Friendly and Smart
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Thomas is the first Rheumy that actually talks to you on a down to earth level. I've been through three others who always talked above my head. She is a very good doctor and, having RA, I wouldn't go anywhere else. Her care has helped me maintain a normal lifestyle! Her professionalism is top notch. I do not agree with the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
az soforenko
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr was very thorough in her examination. She was disarming and made me feel comfortable while being examined.She spent a long time with me discussing the medical issues I had. Including the medications. She scheduled a follow up appointmant after a series of lab tests. I thought she did an excellent job in my case..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas is the first doctor who would listen to me. She has been very thorough. I won't go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Bedside Manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Very cold and lacking in bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She didn't do a thorough check and was more concerned about why I should be depressed when I am not, than about my condition. I will not go back. It was sad I wasn't listened to. I don't need my dr to be my friend and to tell me why I should be sad I have a chronic illness. I need them to check me, and send me on my way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kathleen Thomas, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Noblesville, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Samantha Bouchie

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Tina Harrison

18 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Baach

24 years experience

4.3 of 5