Dr. Kathleen Thomas DO Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Noblesville, IN

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.2)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After one appointment, I switched to Dr. Thomas from the rheumatologist I had been seeing for years at Mayo Clinic. I am completely confused by some of these reviews. Dr. Thomas spent a significant amount of time with me and expressed a sincere desire to help. Her staff is courteous, and they have promptly notified me of all lab results. Would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a rheumatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2017
Very Satisfied!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She took her time to observe me and explain what was wrong with me. She noticed many things immediately. Unlike the other Rheumalogist that i saw in the past with the same condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never knew which one I would at each appt.. I was diagnosed with PsA. She switched my Humira for Enbrel. When it still wasn't enough for the pain, she wanted me to switch sulfasalizine for methotrexate. Next visit, said not switching, reduced my anti inflammatory and now won't refill my Enbrel prescription, which was not discussed with me. No explanation. She also wouldn't treat my fibromyalgia, sent me to my gp for that, then preceeded to tell my gp, through me, what meds and dosages I should be on. She should not be a rheumatologist! Please save yourself time and money. Find a good one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
Dismissive
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't run any tests to confirm my complaints of pains. Felt like I was rushed through the exam which was barely one. Being older and being previously in the medical field I understand what should be done but wasn't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Not the best bedside manner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very direct. She shares only the information needed for that appointment. It's sometimes hard to get additional information from her about what to expect in the future. She was pleasant but not overly friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
This physician misdiagnosed my wife with RA. Was rude and very curt. So glad we did not go back. I would not recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never again will I go to see her. She kept asking my What do you want me to do? Why are you here? She poked my hands twice and said "You have rheumotoid arthritis". Seriously?? Never got back the test results have to keep calling for those. Very cold snippy dr with a horrible bedside manner. Save yourself the time and aggravation, go see Someone else

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Never again!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never again be subjected to this person. I kept thinking it must be me, but she is the rudest excuse of a doctor I have ever encountered. All she does is open the door and ask why are you here! Save yourself from her humiliation!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have RA and she is the only doctor who has been able to keep me pain free. She is extremely smart and I trust her opinion and treatment plan 100 percent. She always listens to me and has a positive bedside manner. I do not agree with the other negative posts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2014
Rude and Cold
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When your looking for answers but you are the one drilled and made to feel like an idiot I would call this not a positive experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Very Friendly and Smart
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Dr. Thomas is the first Rheumy that actually talks to you on a down to earth level. I've been through three others who always talked above my head. She is a very good doctor and, having RA, I wouldn't go anywhere else. Her care has helped me maintain a normal lifestyle! Her professionalism is top notch. I do not agree with the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2012
caring and well trained
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kathleen Thomas, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Noblesville, IN.