Dr. Kathleen Mah MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Honolulu, HI

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
A terrific doc!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mah was my surgeon for my second bout of breast cancer, in which both breasts were eventually removed and because of BrcA gene results, all female organs were removed as well. After the initial surgery removing the cancerous breast, when I asked about removal of the second breast along with hysterectomy and oophorectomy (done non-invasively), she was very open to doing both surgeries back-to-back in the same surgery suite as one of two surgeons (she removed the breast, another surgeon did the non-invasive surgery). I walked out of the hospital the next day feeling GREAT! Dr. Mah has always been accommodating, cheerful, positive, caring, and I highly recommend her! I am puzzled as how one individual could receive such opposite kinds of reviews, unless those who rated her low have never been a patient of hers or choose to provide reviews to hurt her professionally. For my point of view, I highly recommend Dr. Mah and suggest that you consider Dr. Mah if you need a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very surprised at the negative reviews of Dr. Mah - I really do not understand them as my experience has been the total opposite. Dr. Mah is a very caring and patient doctor. As other reviews have said, although wait time can be a bit long at times, that probably occurs because she is taking the time with her patients - listening and answering their questions, providing moral support and of course providing all of the medical info that is required for decision-making. She invites family members or other support people to join the patient in the exam room, if the patient desires. A warm, caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
Simply the BEST
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like the title says, she's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. kathleen Mah is a horrible Doctor.You can't asked her questions about your xrays, surgery, health concerns. She always has a Sarcastic Remarks, I told you so when patients want more detail information about their xray results.She is very Nasty, Unprofessional, No Class, Very Cold. Why did she become a Doctor? Very Rude person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Caring Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mah is a terrific doctor. She doesn't make you feel rushed and always listens to your concerns. She is caring and has a great sense of humor too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mah is an inconsiderate, unprofessional, people person. She demeans and demoralizes patients bringing up the question if she has even heard of bedside manner. Doctors are not to belittle patients in their time of need. To keep going on about this doctor, would only become a long list of remarks that aren't going to be of good nature.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
GREAT doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mah is a great doctor. She has excellent bedside manners and takes the time to listen to your concerns and answers any questions you may have. She is professional and never makes you feel rushed. So, while the wait time may be a little long, it is probably because she really does take the time to talk and discuss matters with her patients. I never feel like I am a bother or that I am just being treated as just "another patient". Very down to earth and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
Best doctor I've been to
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Positive experience from day 1. She squeezed me in as an emergency for my first appointment; has always returned my calls on the same day. The wait time during a visit is long, but she's the only doctor I have who will spend the time answering any questions I have (so I figure if she's doing it for me, she's doing it for others which probably tends to back her schedule up).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2010
Not good
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She does not care about the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2010
Kathleen Mah is a bad doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is uncaring, lacks compassion, and is rude to her patients post surgery. She exemplifies the classic "God-Complex" that often does not come thru untill you try and ask a question post surgery. I would not reccommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kathleen Mah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.