ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathleen Mccahill Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathleen Mccahill?


13 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2014

Look out!!!!!!!!!

I believe she thinks she is more of a psychiatrists than a doctor skip her it will save you the time of looking for someone in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

Being rejected by a doctor

Called to make an appointment, because the neurologist I have gone to is just prescribing me narcotics grade medication. I was told on the phone, that Dr. McCahill won't see me. So if I feel I am being misdiagnosed, she isn't one of those doctors who might lend her expertise and either identify or confirm my initial diagnosis. My co-worker recommended her highly because her family has gotten excellent care from Dr. McCahill and this is what I ran into.If you plan on making an appointment with this office - don't be honest and tell them you've received care elsewhere. I'm baffled as to why a doctor would be afraid of seeing someone who wants to know what's wrong and not be doped up on prescription drugs.Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

I would 100% recommend Dr. McCahill. She has treated me and a family member. Dr. McCahill is an excellent caring doctor and she has a wonderful staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2008

Dismissed MRI Verified Diagnosis

I had a sudden onset of typical MS symptoms. My physician ordered an MRI of my brain which verified this diagnosis. He then referred me to Dr McCahill. Her first available appointment was a three month wait. When I did finally get in to see her she spent all of 10 minutes (in which time we were interrupted and she actually stepped out of the room for a few minutes)with me. She decided that my life was very stressful(isn't everyone's) and that my symptoms were not important. She told me that until my episodes lasted at least two weeks don't call her because it's not MS. I trusted her-after all she is an MD!!! Six months down the road my physician ordered another MRI. The lesions in my brain are now more than doubled!!! I am now seeing Dr Andrew Ta and getting the treatment that I need. Perhaps Dr McCahill was having a "stressful" day herself. I cannot blame her for her mistake after all she is only human and we ALL make mistakes. However, I would really like to suggest that she follow up with her patients instead of just dismissing them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathleen Mccahill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Lenox, IL.

  • Dr. Soo Lee-Samuel

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    New Lenox, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Anthony Stephens

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    New Lenox, IL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (23)
    33
  • Dr. Richard Burgess

    Dr. Richard Burgess

    Neurology

    New Lenox, IL 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    12