The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathleen Mccrory Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathleen Mccrory?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathleen Mccrory?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

Very happy with the service i have received from this doctor's office

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2011

Would recommend Dr. McCrory

I have four children ranging in age from 8 to 18. They have been patients of Dr. McCrory for 5 years. I have never had a problem getting a sick appointment when needed (sometimes with another doctor or the nurse practitioner but that's OK). Well visits are thorough and Dr. McCrory interacts well with the kids. She broaches tough subjects (behavior, sex, drugs,etc.) at the visits with the older ones. We had one child hospitalized with a serious illness and were happy with Dr. McCrory's coordination of care in the hospital. The offices are clean and the staff is pleasant. I would consider follow-up to be very good considering they call me to see if labs have been done, etc. As for laptops, I'm happy the doctor uses one during the visit and I don't think she ignores patients because of it. I have no complaints and would highly recommend Dr. McCrory and her staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2011

CHANGE YOUR DOCTOR

We choose Dr. McCrory because of a reference from a coworker. To make a long story short... She misdiagnosed my daughter, which gave her a rash and headache. She would not treat me with respect because I looked young. Did not listen to me as I described my daughters reactions to shots. We had to talk to our family physician who advised us on the reactios, which drastically improved her reactions. Dr. McCrory disagreed with the views of the doctor. As you can guess we changed physicians.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2009

DR. McCrory has very bad bedside manner. She is too busy starring at her laptop to actually pay any attention to your child. She probably only looks up and makes eye contact twice during the whole appointment! Her on call staff is very rude and you better hope that you don't get sick or get the flu over the weekend because they WILL NOT do anything for you over the phone! Our whole famiy got sick over the weekend with the flu and went to a clinic. The Dr said that I needed to call my peditrician and get them to see my 2 small children or atleast call something in to treat them until Monday. We called, and it took 2 hrs for the on call nurse to return our call, then she was rude and said she would not do anything. The Flu turned to pneumonia with my son and we took him to our family Dr and got him treated!! When my husband took my daughter in Monday and told Dr. McCrory what happened to my son, she said "oh, hope he's doing better" and kept starring at her laptop! Needless to say, we have changed Doctors!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathleen Mccrory is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Longview, TX.

  • Dr. Eric Chen

    Pediatrics, Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

    Longview, TX 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    22
  • Dr. Christopher Ihionkhan

    Pediatrics, Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

    Longview, TX 0.05 mi

    3.8
    (12)
    27
  • Dr. Udeme Ekpenyong

    Pediatrics

    Longview, TX 0.05 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    20