The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kate Oheelan Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kate Oheelan?


24 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

If you are looking for a DO to do manipulations go somewhere else-she does not provide it. Bedside manner is fair.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2013

Great Dr

Dr. OHeelan cares about her patients and listens to what they say is wrong. She has great bedside manner and always follows up with test results. She is very friendly as is her staff. Highly Recommended.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

Dr O'Heelan is a wonderful caring person and doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2012

Great personality and well rounded

I have worked in the medical field for many years and I have learned how to judge the sincerity of physcians. I must say in comparison to many dr.s I have worked with she truly has a genuine care about her patients. I recommended her to all of my office staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2011

Dr. O'Heelan is top notch

My young children and I have both seen Dr. O'Heelan. Actually, after we moved we were driving 40 minutes so that we could keep her as our primary care doctor. She is simply the best. I have never experienced a doctor so willing to take time with their patient. She calls back promptly, and sometimes even answers the phone herself when I call. It is such a refreshing change from the huge, impersonal clinics that I frequented in the past.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2011

Dr. Kate is the best!

Dr. Kate has been my practitioner for 3 almost 4 years now. She has been the best doctor I could ask for. If I have any sort of problem, need advice, anything, she's always there and or will return my phone call ASAP. Dr. Kate has also even gone the extra mile! My apartment had recently burnt down, had a 1 year old, only thing left was my job. CVS had/has such a ridiculous "attendance" policy that if you miss too many days in a certain time period (aka yes even though you told them in advance that you needed to go to the Dr., it still counted against you), Dr. Kate came in hours early before her office opened to diagnose and treat me so that I wouldn't get any reprimand.I absolutely LOVE Dr. Kate!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kate Oheelan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lincoln, RI.

  • Dr. Thomas Hines

    Dr. Thomas Hines

    Pediatrics, Family Medicine

    Lincoln, RI 0 mi

    3.7
    (5)
    32
  • Dr. Jennifer Raney

    Family Medicine

    Lincoln, RI 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Katherine Mccleary

    Dr. Katherine Mccleary

    Family Medicine

    Lincoln, RI 0.17 mi

    4.2
    (25)
    9