Dr. Kathleen Oriel MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Madison, WI

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Excellent primary and OB/GYN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Oriel is the best physician I have ever had. She helped me through a high risk pregnancy. Her expertise was crucial in saving my son's life. She takes time to listen and discuss treatment. We continue to see her as our primary doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Patient-3 years-LH
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oriel is highly professional and caring. She has spent time on different sides of many issues, including how I may be affected by a degenerative neurological disorder that is genetically based. She took the care and time to explain how I could learn more and gave me lots of informationa and a referral. It was also difficult for me to leave my previous physician, with whom I had been with for many years prior. She made the transition to UW seamless and smooth! She could not be a more empathetic and intellegent practitioner--two qualities I highly value!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been very fortunate to have been a patient of Doctor Oriels for a little over two years now. It would not be an overstatement to say that she is, by far, the Doctor that has been of the most help to me with any and all of my health concerns. She has always been very present in all of our appointments, and not hesitated to give me the time I need. I feel, for the first time in many years of struggling with health issues, that Doctor Oriel has gotten me on a path that might actually restore my health to some decent level. Were any friends or family of mine ever searching for a doctor that knows their stuff and truly cares for their patients, I would strongly recommend Doctor Oriel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
Great family doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Dr Oriel has been my daughter's primary doctor since she was born (Dr Oriel delivered her. She is readily available and very responsive whenever we have a concern. I highly recommend her as a family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
A First Rate Doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Oriel has been my doctor since 1999. She is an exceptional doctor. She delivered my child and continues to be her doctor as well. I am always s ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kathleen Oriel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Madison, WI.