The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathleen Price Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 14
  • 2
  • 5
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

26 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Excellent Doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2015

Of all the doctor's that I have seen, Dr Price is the best. Five star.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Dr. Price.........wonderful!

Dr. Price is wonderful. She takes time with each patient, which sometimes causes her to run a bit behind schedule. I don't mind because I know I will get great care and her undivided attention when it's my turn. She listens and gives her patient's her undivided attention. She answers calls within a reasonable amount of time and calls with information (labs, etc) as soon as she has them. She is prompt about sending information to other treating physicians. She is wonderful, which is why it is sometimes difficult to geta quick appointment, unless it is crucial..........then she will make room.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2014

Dr.Price is extraordinary. She is the first person in years who actually addressed my issues with lupus. She was firm but compassionate. She spends a great deal of time with you, answers any questions and always follows up. If you call her in the am with a question, she will return that call within hours. Lupus is very tricky but she really know her stuff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2014

Unprofessional staff

Terribly disappointed. Called a week prior to verify time and address. Verified 6060 Arlington Blvd after being given a couple phone numbers to call to get the correct office. Showed up 10 minutes prior. Wrong address! Drove to the address 7 miles down the road and was 15 minutes late. The front desk receptionist was so rude. I got a stare a principal would give you as a kid! Said I was late and would need to reschedule. It's how she treated me! And I just started crying being so sensitive about the mix up and being in so much pain ( and anticipation of having to wait 4 months to begin with!) her demeanor was awful and disrespectful. I explained that I called the right number and verified the address. I apologized but didn't understand bc I did call! And the receptionist (older lady with short hair) was dismissive. The young woman who rescheduled me was kind. But by that point I was just crying and upset with emotion. THEIR mistake and treated in an unprofessional manner. For a doctor that is supposed to be amazing she should hire amazing staff to represent her business appropriately. So I will go again in 2 months. Ridiculous wait considering the trouble they have me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2012

Very professional and competent

I recommend Dr. Price. She is a good diagnostician and thorough. She is caring and follows through. Sometimes it is not easy to get an appointment, though no fault of the administrative staff.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

Dr Price is wonderful!

(Dr. Price is currently at the Falls Church Medical Center, in Falls Church, VA)Dr Price is one of the best doctors I have ever visited. She is extremely knowledgable and current on new medical options and treatments. She is very caring, compassionate and thorough. She listens to my concerns, and personally returns calls to answer questions or follow-up, often after regular business hours. She is open to alternate treatments (ie: chiropractic, acupuncture, etc), and consults with other caregivers as needed. Dr Price is extremely well respected in the Northern Virginia medical community. She is in such demand that at times there may be a wait for an appointment, However, if an immediate appointment is necessary, she will find a way to see you. I often recommend Dr Price to family and friends who need a great Rheumatologist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 11th, 2009

I have seen Dr. Price only once, and my experience was mixed. She was very rushed during my appointment, and never left space in the conversation for me to ask questions nor did she ask me if I needed anything else. She did, however, seem very knowledgeable. Frankly, that is not always the case with Rheumatologists I have seen in the DC area.Her office staff was confused and unprofessional. One employee yelled at another, my insurance card was temporarily lost by a third employee, and they did not tell me the office had moved. They did get me in and out quickly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathleen Price is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

  • Dr. James Thompson III

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Cardiovascular Disease

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    38
  • Dr. Anup Manoharan

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. James Lee

    Dr. James Lee

    Internal Medicine

    Fairfax, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28