Dr. Kathleen Rasmussen MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Corpus Christi, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2013
AWESOME DOC!
I have had 3 ob/gyns & I kept switching bc I was never comfortable communicating with them. & I didnt feel they understood me & sometimes give me ugly looks when I asked questions. So my 1st time visit with K.Rasmussen was terrific! I was able to talk to her about all the questions pondering in my mind. She explained in great details which is a major PLUS. As far as appointments they sometimes take a little longer then expected but hey it happens a client like me ask so many questions I can take up time from Doc. & sometimes ur in & out. I recommend Dr.Rasmussen, both my cousins see her & they always bragged how wonderful she is.(fyi my cousin drives a whole hr to see her & says she is 100% worth it)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found this dr had great reviews by other patients and being new to Corpus I thought I was in good hands. No. Completely wrong. This dr is always scheduling appointments and then canceling and rescheduling to a later time. I've shown up to two of my appointments a month I'm advance and she was a no show. I get doctors are busy but I have rarely seen my dr at my pregnancy appointments. I've tried switching to another dr but she didnt sign off. I'm dissatisfied with this dr, I'm not happy with her service and patient satisfaction. Be careful when looking at reviews. I found that out the hard way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
Doctor who cares and listens
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rasmussen is an excellent doctor that is very knowledgeable and experienced. She listens carefully and answers all of your questions. I am very "picky" about choosing a gynecologist, and I feel she is a great one. New patients may have to wait to get an appointment, but it is worth the wait, if you are new to the area and want to find one really great gynecologist to feel confidence in. I strongly recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
Best doctor!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's great! Always concerned and has time to listen to all your questions. You never feel like she's rushing and you can tell she enjoys are job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2009
Dr. Rasmussen is a very good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Rasmussen is a great doctor. She always has time to listen when I have questions. I don't feel rushed. She is very thorough and caring. I couldn't ask for a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2008
Excellent doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She also holds a PhD in medical biochemistry. She is extremely knowledgeable and very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kathleen Rasmussen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Corpus Christi, TX.