Dr. Kathleen Schmeler MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 39.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr . Schmeler saved my life!! She's the most caring, passionate, kind hearted, understanding and knowledgeable doctor at MD Anderson. Mrs. Dr.Kathleen Schmeler. I wouldn't be here today had it not been for her!! She knows her job and does it extremely well!!!!! #thankyouisntenough #ilovethiswoman #cancerfree #survivor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is easy to talk with. She shows compassion. I feel she's honest with me.Shes not a know it all which I love about her.I don't have any negative about her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Excellent Physician
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Schmeler for 4 years and believe I would not be alive now if not for her. The regimen she recommended gave me 2 years of remission. I had never been in remission before. I have fought ovarian cancer for 6 years now. When my remission began to fail (as we knew it eventually would)she quickly helped me develop a plan and as my cancer changes, revises my plan for optimal effect as well as strong consideration as to my response to side effects. She is a doctor who cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Excellent Care and Diagnosis
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was a scary and frustrating process. The oncologist I saw before her did not attempt to connect to my situation or make time to answer my questions. He just told me which surgery I needed and told me to call him when I was ready to schedule it. Dr. Schmeler answered my questions, explained everything that had happened and everything that was going to happen, addressed all my concerns and gave me a treatment plan that was based around me, not her schedule. Her staff was excellent. They were caring and made me feel safe and comfortable. It was the first time in this process that I felt like I was in control of my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Dr. Schmeler really cares
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schmeler pays close attention to all my concerns and needs. I have her full attention the whole time I am in her office. She listens and has a caring and positive attitude. Her staff is the best of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2009
Excellent in Caring/Knowledge/Diagnois/Surgery
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When another leading medical group outside MD Anderson, could not provide follow-up, information in timely manner, and a name for my cancer, Dr. Schmeler and MD Anderson did within two weeks. Thanks to her knowledge and staff, I am alive and well with a type of cancer that most physicians do find until it is past medical help for a future.Dr. Schmeler is one physician who cares and considers every question important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kathleen Schmeler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.