ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathleen Schmeler Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathleen Schmeler?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

patient

Dr . Schmeler saved my life!! She's the most caring, passionate, kind hearted, understanding and knowledgeable doctor at MD Anderson. Mrs. Dr.Kathleen Schmeler. I wouldn't be here today had it not been for her!! She knows her job and does it extremely well!!!!! #thankyouisntenough #ilovethiswoman #cancerfree #survivor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2013

She is easy to talk with. She shows compassion. I feel she's honest with me.Shes not a know it all which I love about her.I don't have any negative about her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2012

Excellent Physician

I have been seeing Dr Schmeler for 4 years and believe I would not be alive now if not for her. The regimen she recommended gave me 2 years of remission. I had never been in remission before. I have fought ovarian cancer for 6 years now. When my remission began to fail (as we knew it eventually would)she quickly helped me develop a plan and as my cancer changes, revises my plan for optimal effect as well as strong consideration as to my response to side effects. She is a doctor who cares.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

Excellent Care and Diagnosis

This was a scary and frustrating process. The oncologist I saw before her did not attempt to connect to my situation or make time to answer my questions. He just told me which surgery I needed and told me to call him when I was ready to schedule it. Dr. Schmeler answered my questions, explained everything that had happened and everything that was going to happen, addressed all my concerns and gave me a treatment plan that was based around me, not her schedule. Her staff was excellent. They were caring and made me feel safe and comfortable. It was the first time in this process that I felt like I was in control of my health.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2010

Dr. Schmeler really cares

Dr. Schmeler pays close attention to all my concerns and needs. I have her full attention the whole time I am in her office. She listens and has a caring and positive attitude. Her staff is the best of the best!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2009

Excellent in Caring/Knowledge/Diagnois/Surgery

When another leading medical group outside MD Anderson, could not provide follow-up, information in timely manner, and a name for my cancer, Dr. Schmeler and MD Anderson did within two weeks. Thanks to her knowledge and staff, I am alive and well with a type of cancer that most physicians do find until it is past medical help for a future.Dr. Schmeler is one physician who cares and considers every question important.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2014

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathleen Schmeler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Shannon Westin

    Dr. Shannon Westin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Robert Bast Jr

    Dr. Robert Bast Jr

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    46
  • Dr. Thomas Burke

    Dr. Thomas Burke

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38