Dr. Kathleen Sears MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Lubbock, TX

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 35.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
No.
Not good. Frankly, it's just time for this doctor to retire. Office is out-dated and unclean. Receptionists and nurses do not seem experienced. If you call during working hours, the phone just rings. And rings. And rings. Do NOT go to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
very good
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really appreciate Dr.Sears, she's very thorough and explains everything well. She makes you feel very comfortable and is very polite. I've been to a different obgyn and it seemed as if he was very judgmental, unlike Dr.Sears! I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to come back same day bc of them being behind. Very inconvenient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sears was nice, calming, and gentle during the exam and during my biopsy. However, her receptionist is very rude. I won't go into detail because if you choose to see Dr. Sears, you will find out for yourself very quickly. The staff could use a lesson on HIPAA as it was violated numerous times during my visits. The receptionist should have closed her door when discussing patients by name and what was wrong with them. Very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1.5 hr wait time...rude staff....outdated clinic, slow doctor and very unorganized practice!! That is as polite as I can be about this practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found her to be very concerned and compassionate. Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
INSURANCE FRAUD
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2 hour wait time, dirty office, rude staff. She billed for several things that she did not see, treat, or advise for. It took 3 weeks of calling every day to get her to call me back and fix the insurance fraud. She was condescending and rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is fine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2009
Mis stating
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor mis informed of even the most basic of facts regarding HPV and cancer. (length of time of HPV infections vs abnormal pap smear, causes, and otehr basic info. Was not even aware of what all was bing done for surgical proceedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kathleen Sears, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Benny Phillips

47 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronnelle Burley

22 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marsha Perales-Hull

12 years experience

4.3 of 5