The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathleen Sears Is this you?
  • 9
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathleen Sears?


21 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

She had no professional ethics

I had been waiting for one hour and a half because she was on a phone call, my appointment was at 8:30 and I left at 10 and she never appeared

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

No.

Not good. Frankly, it's just time for this doctor to retire. Office is out-dated and unclean. Receptionists and nurses do not seem experienced. If you call during working hours, the phone just rings. And rings. And rings. Do NOT go to this doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

very good

I really appreciate Dr.Sears, she's very thorough and explains everything well. She makes you feel very comfortable and is very polite. I've been to a different obgyn and it seemed as if he was very judgmental, unlike Dr.Sears! I highly recommend her!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 24th, 2015

Had to come back same day bc of them being behind. Very inconvenient.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 24th, 2014

Dr. Sears was nice, calming, and gentle during the exam and during my biopsy. However, her receptionist is very rude. I won't go into detail because if you choose to see Dr. Sears, you will find out for yourself very quickly. The staff could use a lesson on HIPAA as it was violated numerous times during my visits. The receptionist should have closed her door when discussing patients by name and what was wrong with them. Very unprofessional.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2013

1.5 hr wait time...rude staff....outdated clinic, slow doctor and very unorganized practice!! That is as polite as I can be about this practice!

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2013

I found her to be very concerned and compassionate. Excellent

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2012

INSURANCE FRAUD

2 hour wait time, dirty office, rude staff. She billed for several things that she did not see, treat, or advise for. It took 3 weeks of calling every day to get her to call me back and fix the insurance fraud. She was condescending and rude.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 9th, 2012

she is fine

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2009

Mis stating

This Doctor mis informed of even the most basic of facts regarding HPV and cancer. (length of time of HPV infections vs abnormal pap smear, causes, and otehr basic info. Was not even aware of what all was bing done for surgical proceedure.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathleen Sears is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lubbock, TX.

  • Dr. Benny Phillips

    Dr. Benny Phillips

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lubbock, TX 0.14 mi

    4.8
    (31)
    47
  • Farzan Thahir

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lubbock, TX 0.14 mi

    4.5
    (28)
    19
  • Dr. Ronnelle Burley

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Lubbock, TX 0.14 mi

    3.8
    (25)
    22