ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathleen Tate Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 21
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathleen Tate?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Good changes

Posted on May 24th, 2015

At her new location, the office functions a lot better and is mindful of my convenience. Things are running on time better. The waiting in the old location was ridiculous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care

Posted on March 27th, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Tate by my PCP. I have been seeing her for the past three years and have been very comfortable with services. I appreciate the time she takes to make sure that all my questions are addressed, and to discuss possible alternative medical interventions.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uncaring & Unprofessional

Posted on October 27th, 2011

I was referred to Dr. Tate by my PCP. My first visit was fine, however, with the diagnosis and subsequent visit, not so fine. I had a miscarriage, during the discussion of the D&R procedure, she received a call and left the room, she was gone for more than 15 minutes, and then, when she returned, it was very quick to schedule the D&R and get me out the door. Well, then, she did not give me the paperwork as she thought, and her staff had no clue what was going on either. The D&R was performed at the Aurora Medical Center across from her office, she prescribed Vicodin, which, ALL of my charts clearly state that I am allergic to it, anaphalexic shock. I have to have fibroid surgery as well, and I'm not sure I will go to her for this. I have not received any follow up call from her or her office after my surgery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good doctor

Posted on October 5th, 2010

Doctor made my wife cry three times over our visit.She forced her to take perscriptions for her having "high blood pressure" but refused to check her pulse after my wife asked her repeated times if the check was accurate as she was moved too fast from room to room.She kept dismissing what my wife was saying and wanted her to be "faster" at keeping up with her during appointments.If you have to ask this doctor a question make sure it's written down and you don't proceed further unless she answers the questions or you won't get them answered.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unfriendly

Posted on September 27th, 2010

I just started seeing Dr. Tate and feel as though I am more of an inconvenience than a paying patient. After waiting a long time to see her, she rushes in and out without taking anytime to ask me if I have any questions or share any of my lab results with me. This is my second pregnancy, and had it not been for that, I would feel completely out in the wind not knowing what is going on. They've had to do blood draws 3 of my last 4 appointments due to it being misplaced or not having all the necessary tests ran on it, or complete staff negligence. I'm searching for a new doctor that I won't mind actually being in the delivery room with me and seeing more of over the next few months.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad staff

Posted on July 23rd, 2010

I was met with a rude staff that got dates wrong. If this is how the Dr. is, I will not go there.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor, problems with Billing dept

Posted on February 6th, 2009

Doctor is good at what she does, a little bit on the "if you won't ask i won't explain" side, but not much. Billing/Accounting staff however is less then helpful. Unwilling to assist with solving mysteries of differences between their quote and preliminary EOB by insurance when their estimate is way higher than insurance's. They have "it's my way or highway" and "we never make mistakes" policy. Very disappointing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathleen Tate is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Aurora, CO.