ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathleen Tierney-Oconnor Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.4
  • 14
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathleen Tierney-Oconnor?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

One Star

Posted on April 18th, 2016

15 years ago this "Dr" told me my son was going to die. She hospitalized him for 3 weeks. No medical problems were ever found. She never followed up in the hospital, or after his release. Turns out his slow weight gain was caused by a tongue tie. Because of the "treatment " provided my son is now obese and depressed. I was treated like a villan when she was the evil one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Staff is miserable to talk to. Every time you call its a wait and it just feels like they don't care. They could use a few lessons in customer service and customer care. I only wonder if the doctors are aware of how nasty the admins are...its unfortunate as all the Physicians are awesome.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely The BEST

Posted on June 13th, 2014

My family Loves Dr. Tierney. My kids trust her and are relaxed. She spends time with you explaining everything very well. I feel like she gets to know All her patients very well. What stands out most for me is she's not so quick to just give the kids meds or antibiotics,and as a parent i think that's great. Dr. Tierney was also there for my wife and myself when both our children were born and has been absolutely wonderful ever since. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kathleen Tierny O'Connor is one of the best pediatricians in the country

Posted on September 26th, 2011

Dr. Tierney is not only a skilled and knowledable phyisican but a caring and warm person. She puts you at ease immediately. My daughters adore her, trust her and feel totally comfortable talking to her about physical and emotional issues.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathleen Tierney-Oconnor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.