The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathleen Veglia Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathleen Veglia?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathleen Veglia?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

I would ( and have) highly recommended Dr Veglia.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

I would highly recommend Kathleen because she is very professional, knowledgeable and is passionate about her profession. Her staff is also dedicated. She runs a tight ship. I referred people to her and they were very pleased with the results.,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

First of all, it can take a month to get an appointment, then when you get there, it is always very crowded in waiting area (sometimes there isn't even a seat) and you can spend up to an hour waiting to be seen. Also, it seems like the times you can schedule an appt. are limited to late morning and early afternoon. I feel like the appointments are overbooked or double booked and there are too many appointments for 1 doctor. Maybe she should consider getting a partner and extending her hours.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2012

Be prepared to wait....at least an hour to be seen.

The last three times I had a scheduled appointment I waited 45 minutes and 1 hour before I was actually seen. She only spent about 5 minutes with me each time. She's a nice lady but there's got to be someone better out there....I'm starting my search today.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 19th, 2011

Good doctor, poor staff

I thought Dr. Veglia herself was a sweetheart. Very compassionate doctor. However, when calling for a question, her staff borders on being downright rude at times. Also, at last visit, the wait was quite long.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

Dr. Kathleen
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathleen Veglia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hazle Township, PA.

  • Dr. Daniel Shrager

    Dermatology

    Hazle Township, PA 0.42 mi

    16
  • Dr. Mari Batta

    Dermatology, Family Medicine

    Hazleton, PA 0.54 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    10
  • Dr. Tara Lawlor

    Dermatology

    Hazleton, PA 1.17 mi

    4.4
    (47)
    15