The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathlyn Kim Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathlyn Kim?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathlyn Kim?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

My favorite doc

Every time I make an appointment, I WAIT. I even had the 1st am appointment and she was 20 minutes late, BUT- I figure that in, because Dr. Kim is worth the wait, in my opinion. I'm comfortable talking to her about anything, and she not only listens, but HEARS.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

If only she still participated with my insurance, I would still be her patient. She is a remarkable Dr. and I highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

I hate this doctor

I hate this doctor. I've seen her many times and then I finally had enough. My car spends more time in the car wash than she spends with me in the exam room. And she's rough- not a gentle internal exam at all. It hurts. She also says nasty things. I'm not a thin woman. Some years back when she delivered my baby by C-section, while she was stitching me back up I asked her how big the scar would be. She quipped back "Why? You're not planning on wearing a bikini this summer, are you?" embarrassing me beyond belief in front of the male doctor assisting her and all the nurses in the room. Awful doctor. Terrible bedside manner. Makes you feel extremely inferior.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

I have seen Dr Kim for 2 years now and she is absolutely amazing. She takes her time with all her patients which is very rare now a days . I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a new GYN.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Dr Kim was very easy to speak with, especially about issues I was a little prudish about. I felt like I had a very thorough visit; and that she really listened to my concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathlyn Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waldwick, NJ.

  • Dr. Michael Faust

    Dr. Michael Faust

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Ridgewood, NJ 1.08 mi

    4.7
    (51)
    34
  • Dr. Richard Levine

    Dr. Richard Levine

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Ridgewood, NJ 1.08 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    38
  • Dr. Amy Gerhardt

    Dr. Amy Gerhardt

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Ridgewood, NJ 1.08 mi

    4.1
    (28)
    10