The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathlyn Kim Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 24
  • 2
  • 6
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathlyn Kim?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

My favorite doc

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Every time I make an appointment, I WAIT. I even had the 1st am appointment and she was 20 minutes late, BUT- I figure that in, because Dr. Kim is worth the wait, in my opinion. I'm comfortable talking to her about anything, and she not only listens, but HEARS.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2015

If only she still participated with my insurance, I would still be her patient. She is a remarkable Dr. and I highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I hate this doctor

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

I hate this doctor. I've seen her many times and then I finally had enough. My car spends more time in the car wash than she spends with me in the exam room. And she's rough- not a gentle internal exam at all. It hurts. She also says nasty things. I'm not a thin woman. Some years back when she delivered my baby by C-section, while she was stitching me back up I asked her how big the scar would be. She quipped back "Why? You're not planning on wearing a bikini this summer, are you?" embarrassing me beyond belief in front of the male doctor assisting her and all the nurses in the room. Awful doctor. Terrible bedside manner. Makes you feel extremely inferior.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2015

I have seen Dr Kim for 2 years now and she is absolutely amazing. She takes her time with all her patients which is very rare now a days . I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a new GYN.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Dr Kim was very easy to speak with, especially about issues I was a little prudish about. I felt like I had a very thorough visit; and that she really listened to my concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathlyn Kim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Waldwick, NJ.