Dr. Kathryn Copeland MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Carmel, IN

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Wait Time 34 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
ARROGANT and UNPROFESSIONAL
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Copland was arrogant and she and her staff were unprofessional. I waited over an hour to see her. The nurse had to ask Dr. Copeland multiple times what tests to run. Dr. Copeland seemed to make a cookie cutter diagnosis. She gave me little hope and was arrogant and rude too! One of the worst doctor's I've ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the worst doctors I have ever been to. The appointment was rushed. I really don't think she cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Not impressed
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a pelvic issue that I heard she could help with. The visit was a waste of my time. She quoted out -dated material about the use of medical Botox. She actually told me that it lasts ON AVERAGE for 9 months. It last about 3 months, and anyone who has taken a refresher course should know this. Her attitude was condescending and she spent more time interrupting me then listening. My problem was eventually fixed by a much more qualified Uro/Gyn. --I strongly don't recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although this office is very busy, Dr. Copeland made me feel very comfortable with my procedure, even though I had been traumatized by a previous surgery from a different doc. I appreciate her bedside manner, intelligence and sense of humor as well. She accurately determined the best course of action for me, unlike a previous doctor. I am very happy with her and would strongly recommend her services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Copeland often runs late but always spends time with me. She is a great listener and talented physician. Her compassion and bedside manner are great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2010
EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL, NON- COMPASSIONATE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most unprofessional medical office I have ever incountered. y appoint was at 7:30am I traveled 1.5 hours to see DR. COPELAND I reached thier facility at 7:23. I was unable to locate the building as it is not on Naab rd. I repetely call the office the recording said the office was closed untill 8:00 am. I sat in the parking lot and waited at 8:02 I called again. same message, I called a different location, at which point I discovered that I was in the parking lot. I went inside and was told my appointment was at 7:30 and I would not be seen because I was late. I explained to the office staff that I was there and that I called, I was told thier phones were not working. THIS TRIP PUT AN EXTRAORDINARY AMOUNT OF UNDO STRESS ON MYSELF AS WELL AS MY FAMILY. I had to pay a babysitter to watch my children and the gas and time to travel to see her, and though it was the fault of the office staff, and even though you have to wait 5 monthes to see her, she would not see me. I FIND THIS TO BE VERY UNPROFESSINAL! had the fault been mine then sure re-schedule me, but not when it is the fault of your own phones and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kathryn Copeland, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carmel, IN.