Dr. Kathryn Cox MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 35 years of being a patient of Dr. Cox, I believe she is one of the most competent, insightful, and helpful physicians in New York City!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Mother to daughter recommendation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superb diagnostician! Excellent preventative care and recommendations. Dr. Cox has been my gynecologist for over 20 years. The one physician I hope my daughter stays with for the same excellent care I have received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2014
Gem of a Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cox is a godsend. For several years I went to an OB/GYN at another hospital. When a medical problem developed, my doctor assured me that it was not out of the ordinary, and that it would pass. Two years later, after the problem exacerbated, I decided to change to Dr. Cox. What a difference! She is very professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and most important for me: accurate! She immediately diagnosed my problem and sat down to explain it to me, in plain English. When it was determined that I needed surgery, she asked when was it convenient for ME, not vice verse as it is with most doctors. Her staff is friendly (though I do miss Annie) and everyone always makes you feel comfortable. I am so glad that I found Dr. Cox - she may have saved my life! I just wish that she accepted insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
my dear doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she was my doctor for 14 years, I loved her and was so sorry to leave her but we were moving abroad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Cox for over 20 years and think she is wonderful and caring and her office manager Annie is an outstanding individual and cares so much for the doctors patients which is rare to find. I would recommend her to family and friends. The only negative is she does not accept any insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2010
Long Time Patient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Cox for over 20 years and think she is wonderful and caring and her office manager Annie is an outstanding individual and cares so much for the doctors patients which is rare to find. I would recommend her to family and friends. The only negative is she does not accept any insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2009
I've been a patient of hers for almost 30 years. She's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kathryn Cox, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.