ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathryn Cox Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathryn Cox?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

After 35 years of being a patient of Dr. Cox, I believe she is one of the most competent, insightful, and helpful physicians in New York City!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Mother to daughter recommendation

Superb diagnostician! Excellent preventative care and recommendations. Dr. Cox has been my gynecologist for over 20 years. The one physician I hope my daughter stays with for the same excellent care I have received.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2014

Gem of a Doctor

Dr. Cox is a godsend. For several years I went to an OB/GYN at another hospital. When a medical problem developed, my doctor assured me that it was not out of the ordinary, and that it would pass. Two years later, after the problem exacerbated, I decided to change to Dr. Cox. What a difference! She is very professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and most important for me: accurate! She immediately diagnosed my problem and sat down to explain it to me, in plain English. When it was determined that I needed surgery, she asked when was it convenient for ME, not vice verse as it is with most doctors. Her staff is friendly (though I do miss Annie) and everyone always makes you feel comfortable. I am so glad that I found Dr. Cox - she may have saved my life! I just wish that she accepted insurance.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

my dear doctor

she was my doctor for 14 years, I loved her and was so sorry to leave her but we were moving abroad.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2010

I have been going to Dr. Cox for over 20 years and think she is wonderful and caring and her office manager Annie is an outstanding individual and cares so much for the doctors patients which is rare to find. I would recommend her to family and friends. The only negative is she does not accept any insurance.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2010

Long Time Patient

I have been going to Dr. Cox for over 20 years and think she is wonderful and caring and her office manager Annie is an outstanding individual and cares so much for the doctors patients which is rare to find. I would recommend her to family and friends. The only negative is she does not accept any insurance.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2009

I've been a patient of hers for almost 30 years. She's wonderful!

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathryn Cox is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Robert Sassoon

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    32
  • Dr. Stanley Birnbaum

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    2.1
    (6)
    62
  • Dr. Elizabeth Jewell

    Dr. Elizabeth Jewell

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecologic Oncology

    New York, NY 0.04 mi

    4.5
    (41)
    10