The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathryn Dahir Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathryn Dahir?


21 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Less than acceptable performance as an endocrinologist.

Dr. Kathryn McCrystal Dahir demonstrates a poor knowledge of osteoporosis and far less important comes across as condescending and pretentious in her bedside manner.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2014

Wonderful Doctor

This doctor is just wonderful. She was attentive,, I feel like I have found someone that will figure out what is wrong with me. I have been to several doctors, and all they say is that i need to loose weight, which i agree, but there is something more than that wrong. and this lady is going to figure it out. I thank the Lord that I have been led to her. Anyone out there that has trouble with their doctor,or wants someone that listens to you, please give her a chance. I have only had one appointment with her, but I know she is going to figure it out.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2014

Bedside manner was terrible. Very disappointed. After reading reviews I was hopeful Dr. Dahir would take time to listen and resolve my issues. She rushed through my appointment, was terrible at following up after the visit, and basically dismissive.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2014

Superior experience

I was very impressed with Dr. Dahir. She is very knowledgable and compassionate. Her staff is professional and courteous. I would highly recommend this physician.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2013

Fantastic experience. A wonderful brilliant physician. Was able to diagnose and treat my condition after several other doctors could not figure out what was going on. Highly recommend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

A plus!

I have had a great experience with Dr. Dahir. See was able to diagnose and treat my problem that other doctors had failed to do in the past. I would highly recommend.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2011

great dr. reconized my problem whe I cared my mother for an appointment just by shaking hands and discovered cancer

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

Great Doctor

great bedisde manner. Listens and give you options.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2010

So far...wonderful

Good bedside manners, personable, hard to get an with, staff is great, good diagnostician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2010

She was great

she was great would highly recomend her

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2009

Perhaps if you listen to your patients instead of thinking that they don't know their own bodies, they could be cured before they loose everything!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathryn Dahir is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. James Sullivan

    Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    39
  • Dr. Matthew Breyer

    Dr. Matthew Breyer

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    34
  • Dr. William Stead

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    44