Dr. Kathryn Dahir MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Less than acceptable performance as an endocrinologist.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kathryn McCrystal Dahir demonstrates a poor knowledge of osteoporosis and far less important comes across as condescending and pretentious in her bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is just wonderful. She was attentive,, I feel like I have found someone that will figure out what is wrong with me. I have been to several doctors, and all they say is that i need to loose weight, which i agree, but there is something more than that wrong. and this lady is going to figure it out. I thank the Lord that I have been led to her. Anyone out there that has trouble with their doctor,or wants someone that listens to you, please give her a chance. I have only had one appointment with her, but I know she is going to figure it out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bedside manner was terrible. Very disappointed. After reading reviews I was hopeful Dr. Dahir would take time to listen and resolve my issues. She rushed through my appointment, was terrible at following up after the visit, and basically dismissive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2014
Superior experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed with Dr. Dahir. She is very knowledgable and compassionate. Her staff is professional and courteous. I would highly recommend this physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic experience. A wonderful brilliant physician. Was able to diagnose and treat my condition after several other doctors could not figure out what was going on. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
A plus!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a great experience with Dr. Dahir. See was able to diagnose and treat my problem that other doctors had failed to do in the past. I would highly recommend.

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great dr. reconized my problem whe I cared my mother for an appointment just by shaking hands and discovered cancer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great bedisde manner. Listens and give you options.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2010
So far...wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good bedside manners, personable, hard to get an with, staff is great, good diagnostician

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2010
She was great
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
she was great would highly recomend her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Perhaps if you listen to your patients instead of thinking that they don't know their own bodies, they could be cured before they loose everything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kathryn Dahir, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.