Dr. Kathryn Williams MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Williams is a strong opinionated woman. If she were a male doctor people would love her. She speaks her mind and she's right. Deal with it ya'll.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2013
Mrs
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Admirable and exemplary professionalism. Her consistent altruism and high levels of patient care must be commended. I will continue to recommend her, without any hesitation. Noteworthy is her graceful pleasant and quiet demeanour, which always made my office visit a memorable experience. Truly a dedicated and knowledgeable professional. Deserves Five Stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
wonderful, exemplary, beyond compare
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Garrels is the total package, bright,caring,talented and amazing. there is nobody better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
Great experience, great outcome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Garrels in Spring of 2012 for bunion/joint problem on my right foot. Large toe was turning right, bone from arch was turning left - effectively pulling the joint apart. I put off surgery until Jan 2013 for personal reasons. Dr. Garrels had x-rays done both in Spring 2012 and 4 weeks before my surgery. We discussed all options, and settled on a particular method of correcting the joint that she felt was a good option and the least invasive. I followed all directions about my rehab, and can honestly say I never felt pain after surgery. I was off any pain killers, including Tylenol, within one week. My bones and the joint are now straight and completely healed. I found Dr. Garrels to be reserved but professional and friendly. She always made sure I understood everything, and answered any and all questions. The follow up was great, and she was very thorough in making sure everything was healing nicely. If I needed to do the other foot, I would not hesitate in having her perform the surgery, and I have recommended her to others asking about the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2012
Excellent Surgery Result, Present all options
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The summary is that Dr. Garrels performed a successful surgery. The recovery time and what to expect during recovery is exactly how she stated would occur. During the recovery (about 6 months), she was responsive to all inquiries, I sent and always entertained all questions I had during my initial and followup visits. She is conservative in treatment, providing all options and laying out surgery as a last option. Her communication style is one of directness and efficency (think New York City style) that may be misinterperted as being brusque but I stress that she engages in all inquiries. My detailed experience is that Dr. Garrels performed the removal of an accessory navicular. Upon initial meeting, she listened to the entire history as well as the information I had found as to what the cause of my condition could be.After determining that I was suffering from tendonidits because of the presence of an accessory navicular, she began me with a boot and after a few weeks, laid out my options and even offered to some names for a second opinion. We agreed on the surgical option and the timeline of what to expect is exactly how she described. I can now walk and run without the pain that I had before I saw her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Arrogant and novice
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr.Garrels is young and arrogant and clearly does not like patients disagreeing with her diagnosis. She seemed intimidated by my surgery and balked when I asked her why she preferred a passive approach to rather than getting to the root of the problem. She minimizes patient symptoms and seems reluctant to operate, perhaps do to her lack of OR experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Very Helpful
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She diagnosed my pain right away and helped me after 2 podiatrists both told me I needed surgery. Now I am pain free anddidnt need surgery. She is not rushing to operate like others
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
arrogant. probably very book smart, but has limited vision and is sarcastic with patient when you disagree with her regarding the origin of your pain...she tells you where your pain is; does not care to hear your opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
This dr is a novice at best
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had an appointment to see this dr she has a massive ego and attitude problem maybe because she's still green but patient be ware find a another provider if you value your health
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kathryn Williams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Madison, WI.

Doctor

Dr. John Orwin

31 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Geoffrey Baer

16 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Watson

be the first to rate this Doctor