ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathryn Hanson Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathryn Hanson?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

Dr. Hanson calls me when I have questions or concerns.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Great doctor, compassionate & accurate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Hanson's for ~3 years. After my first visit, I knew I had finally found my new primary care physician. The wait times for office visits are usually a bit long for my taste, but I'm willing to wait when I know I'm seeing such a caring, thorough doctor. She always makes me feel like she's sincerely glad to see me, and her bedside manner can't be beat. She never rushes me, and she never ends an appointment until I confirm that she has addressed all my questions/concerns. She's the most thorough doctor I've ever had, and she does her homework to be sure we've exhausted all options and checked every box. I know I'm in good hands with her!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2012

Dr. Hanson is pretty much everything you want in a doctor. She's intelligent, kind, caring, and concerned. I know I'm in good hands with Dr. Hanson and there's a trust that I feel every patient should be privileged enough to have in their experience with their doctor. Dr. Hanson truly cares about her patients and I felt that personally upon my first visit.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2012

satisfied patient

I have only seen Dr. Hanson once, but I am thoroughly pleased. She took interest in me as a new patient and spent 'real' time talking to me. Her office staff was terrific. They handle lots of prescription requests for you online, etc. Makes it really easy.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

Lots of quality time spent with patients

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 24th, 2010

very caring

I have seen Dr Hanson for the last 3 years, she is very caring and takes the time to really listen to her patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathryn Hanson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.

  • Dr. James Stoddard

    Internal Medicine, Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Joseph Palazola

    Internal Medicine

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    41
  • Dr. Mark Gordon

    Dr. Mark Gordon

    Internal Medicine

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38