Dr. Kathryn Iwata MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Glendale, CA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2012
Confident, Wwrm, caring, good sense of humor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Iwata cared for me during my two pregnancies. I found her to be very competent, reassuring (to a rather neurotic patient) and willing to take the time to answer all of my questions. She has a dry sense of humor, which helped put me at ease and made the appointments enjoyable. Both of my children were delivered at Verdugo Hills Hospital. I had very positive experiences there with Dr. Iwata and the entire maternity ward staff. While I was in labor, Dr. Iwata checked on me frequently and stayed with me all night during my first delivery. All in all, I found her to be a friendly, reliable and, above all, competent doctor and have and continue to recommend her to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Director, Human Resources
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I think Dr. Iwata is top notch. Very knowledgeable and understanding. Even my 17 year old found very approachable and supportive of a breast reduction. Several of my colleagues all go to Dr. Iwata and we all think she's very sharp.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2010
Great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Iwata can be fast-paced at times, but that just means she doesn't waste my time either. The waiting time is great and she gets the job done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2010
Please stay away!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I could give negative stars I would. Iwata is the coldest, most insulting doctor I have ever encountered. She made me feel like the biggest idiot with every question I asked. She reprimanded me for being married so young (I'm 29), and even had the audacity to roll her eyes at me when I said I was in a monogamous relationship with my husband. I tried talking to her about multiple issues I had going on with my body. She had absolutely no interest in helping me. She just said no, that I was just trying to get drugs from her, and IF I even had these other problems I should go back to the doctor I was with before. Trust me lady, if she wasn't in another state, I WOULD! The most medication I take is my birth control and the occasional allergy pill. I don't even like taking advil if I have a headache... yea, I'm a threat. I hope you realized how much of a huge mistake you made, because the people at the pharmacy will not recommend you anymore after this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She was telling around my diagnosis to her staffs outside of the room so loud. I would never recommend the doctor who cannot keep the diagnosis confidential.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kathryn Iwata, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glendale, CA.