ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathryn Iwata Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathryn Iwata?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Confident, Wwrm, caring, good sense of humor

Posted on January 22nd, 2012

Dr. Iwata cared for me during my two pregnancies. I found her to be very competent, reassuring (to a rather neurotic patient) and willing to take the time to answer all of my questions. She has a dry sense of humor, which helped put me at ease and made the appointments enjoyable. Both of my children were delivered at Verdugo Hills Hospital. I had very positive experiences there with Dr. Iwata and the entire maternity ward staff. While I was in labor, Dr. Iwata checked on me frequently and stayed with me all night during my first delivery. All in all, I found her to be a friendly, reliable and, above all, competent doctor and have and continue to recommend her to others.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Director, Human Resources

Posted on February 8th, 2011

I think Dr. Iwata is top notch. Very knowledgeable and understanding. Even my 17 year old found very approachable and supportive of a breast reduction. Several of my colleagues all go to Dr. Iwata and we all think she's very sharp.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on July 22nd, 2010

Dr. Iwata can be fast-paced at times, but that just means she doesn't waste my time either. The waiting time is great and she gets the job done.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Please stay away!

Posted on June 9th, 2010

If I could give negative stars I would. Iwata is the coldest, most insulting doctor I have ever encountered. She made me feel like the biggest idiot with every question I asked. She reprimanded me for being married so young (I'm 29), and even had the audacity to roll her eyes at me when I said I was in a monogamous relationship with my husband. I tried talking to her about multiple issues I had going on with my body. She had absolutely no interest in helping me. She just said no, that I was just trying to get drugs from her, and IF I even had these other problems I should go back to the doctor I was with before. Trust me lady, if she wasn't in another state, I WOULD! The most medication I take is my birth control and the occasional allergy pill. I don't even like taking advil if I have a headache... yea, I'm a threat. I hope you realized how much of a huge mistake you made, because the people at the pharmacy will not recommend you anymore after this.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 11th, 2009

She was telling around my diagnosis to her staffs outside of the room so loud. I would never recommend the doctor who cannot keep the diagnosis confidential.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2014

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathryn Iwata is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, CA.