Dr. Kathryn Jones MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 22.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2015
Outstanding
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nothing but the best experience here. Yearly visits are thorough. Problems with pregnancy were handled with care. Each doctor in the practice made a daily visit to me. They each explained everything and my options. They listened to me and my concerns. They entertained thoughts I had and ultimately made decisions based on the best interest of my unborn child and my health. Such wonderful and caring supportive doctors!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
Great OB-GYN in Morristown, Succasunna
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jones is a great ob-gyn. She was one of the doctors that I saw during my pregnancy (the whole group, Morristown Ob-Gyn Associates) is great and after meeting the six female docs, I chose Dr. Jones to see for my annual exams. She is gentle, thorough and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Best Around
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not sure how anyone could rate Dr. Jones negatively. From my first experience with her on the day she delivered my son to my most recent when she had to let my husband and I know I was having a miscarriage, she has always been professional yet kind and compassionate. She not only makes me feel comfortable, but important, as I have never felt rushed with my many questions. If you are in need of a new OB/GYN, she's the one to see!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
Don't ever go to see jones.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst Dr ever i have seen in my life,Malpractice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Wasted my time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
It was my first visit and I reached there half an hour early. They kept me waiting for 1 1/2 hr (my appointment was at 2.30PM and I dint get to see the doc even by 3.30PM). One attender called my name I went inside, she then said that I don't have any tests today and I need to wait for some more time.I got very frustrated and did not like the way the staff responded and I left without seeing the doctor. Waste of my precious time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2011
Good
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
narcessist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been there 3 times now. So far realy good!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2010
Wonderful Kind Woman
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a horrible experience with another GynShe was kind and caring listened to my concerns, and treated with gentle kindness everyone should experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2009
She is the doctor for me!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After having a horrorible experience with a midwife from another practice, Dr. Jones was a breath of fresh air. When I had my second child, I labored without drugs and Dr Jones made my experience easy and I was able to labor on my terms. that was GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2009
Wonderful Doctor- awesome bedside manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor jones delivered my son on my birthday and she was great!! She kept me calm, talked me through the contractions and was there for me after the delivery with a birthday cake. I couldn't have asked for a better Doctor, delivery or birthday for that matter. I'm pregnant again and heading back to see her soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
She nearly killed me, but settled for sterilizing me
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She did a C-section on me, left a huge piece of the placenta in, I nearly bled to death. Discharged with a low grade fever 8 days later, turned into massive pelvic infection causing Asherman's Syndrome. No more kids for me. She blamed it all on my weight. Discussed lipo, etc w/nurse while she stapled me shut. I guess she thought I was deaf as well as fat. Run, do not walk away from this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2009
Find someone else
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jones diagnosed a fatty cyst as a possibly cancerous lump and had me in a panic. Who needs this agrevation and stress? A second opinion confirmed that Dr. Jones worried me for no reason. This office is also a baby mill. If you aren't pregnant or planning on becoming pregnant, find another office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kathryn Jones, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Khalida Sharafi

20 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sharon Mass

22 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Naomi Miller

29 years experience

2.8 of 5