ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathryn Knodel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathryn Knodel?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathryn Knodel?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 22 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 22 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

retired

Very caring and strives to make patients happy. Wonderful bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

AM

I do not like this office.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

Billing specialist

Great bed side manner. Very thorough with answering my questions and concerns. Would highly recommend to family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

Service

I have been a patient since 2009 and I just love Dr. Knodel. I don't have to wait long, she answers any questions I may have, and I can tell she really care about my well being.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

I don't like to have to wait almost an hour to be seen & when i finally do get seen the Dr. is there for less then 5 minutes. I haven't had a sonogram since i switched doctors. The only reason i switched was b/c my former dr. no longer delivers babies. I skipped my last appointment bc i knew it was going to be the same thing.. wait an hour be seen for 2 minutes & go home.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Excellent MD

Love this dr. She has made me feel at ease during this pregnancy. I have had every bad pregnancy symptom there is with this one to include depression and she has helped me through them all.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Patient

Dr. Knodel is an excellent physician! She is never too busy to spend as much time as necessary to address my questions and concerns. She gives one the feeling of a friendship, as well as a professional relationship! Thank you Dr. Knodel!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2016

Patient

Dr. Knodel is very professional yet an easy person to talk to. She is very detail oriented in explaining your gyn status and does not rush in her exams or rush the patient when it comes to any questions you may have. I would recommend Dr. Knodel very highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

CMA

Has great bedside manner. Listens to issues and takes time to hear problems. Very compassionate about caring for me and my sister and also my cousin.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

Minimum amount of care with terrible bedside manner!

I'll explain: my husband was in Iraq and couldn't be there for the birth. I opted for no epidural. I was crying while talking on phone with him just before she broke my water b/c I knew that once my waters were broken, my labor would greatly intensify and I would be able to talk to him again until after the birth. She was tapping her foot and said "Has she been like this the whole time?" Also, she barely made it in time to deliver my baby & the nurse almost had to. Seriously, they were telling me "Don't push!" Lastly, She said I had a "small" perineum tear that she said didn't need stitches. Now things are loose and I feel very self conscious :( Other OBGYN's have said I should have had stitches. She made a difficult time in my life worse and there is permanent damage left. She just didn't care.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Follow up

I did not have to wait long for my appointment and Dr Knodel answered any questions I had as she did the follow up procedure and explained what she was doing. Always very pleasant!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Jen

Everything went great

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathryn Knodel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Augusta, GA.

  • Dr. Bipinchandra Chudgar

    Dr. Bipinchandra Chudgar

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Augusta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (23)
    42
  • Dr. Russell Swanger

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Augusta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    27
  • Dr. Rafael Jordan

    Dr. Rafael Jordan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Augusta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (42)
    18