The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathryn Leopold Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathryn Leopold?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Best doctor

Dr. Leopold is a caring, professional, talented MD. She saved my life and has seen me through many medical ups and downs. She has lots of experience but keeps up to date on current trends and medical findings. Has also referred me to some good MDs in other fields.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

WONDERFUL

Im sad to see such disappointing reviews. I just went to see her for the first time last week and I thought she was GREAT! Very personable and takes her time. Her assistant was the same! I would reccommend this place to everyone :)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2014

Does not like to help patients.

I agree with the other reviews. When you show up for your appointment, they ignore you through the glass window. They spend a lot of time blaming the Glens Falls office for losing paperwork etc. while the Glens Falls office does the same thing - I've been to both. Dr. Leopold cannot (or won't) make a decision about her patients' care. She wants me to go to my primary for everything even when it's a gynecological issue. The other reviews confirmed that I am right in finding a new OBGyn.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2013

I do not recommend this practice. They are rude upon answering the phone, do not understand the business they are in and do not seem to take important concerns seriously. I called because I was having a problem. My doctor was out of town, so they offered to see me in 5 weeks!! There are several other doctors and PA's in the office. When I questioned why one of these professionals could not see me in the 'group', I was told that they like to keep the patients with the assigned doctor. I asked again why they did not take my concerns seriously and again was told they would see me if they classified it as very serious. Stay away from this place if you want a Doctor or a group who really CARES for your health.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2013

Do NOT go here!!!

I came in for my appointment telling the doctors I think something is wrong with my baby. They did not take me seriously and told me I worry about every little thing. I begged them for an ultrasound and they told me no. So, I went to somebody else and they did one for me and cysts were found in the baby's brain. They think my baby has trisomy 18 so I'm waiting for the results for that test. I DO NOT recommend going here, especially if you value yours and your baby's health. So unprofessional. Learn how to treat patients.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathryn Leopold is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saratoga Springs, NY.

  • Dr. Susan Bradford

    Dr. Susan Bradford

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Saratoga Springs, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    46
  • Dr. Kathryn Okeeffe

    Dr. Kathryn Okeeffe

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saratoga Springs, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    38
  • Dr. James Okeeffe

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Saratoga Springs, NY 0 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    43