ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathryn Mettler Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

A great doctor--good experience I've seen her 4 times for my colon procedure. She is truly the best --recommend her to all my friends ---(they too thought she is great).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Be Advised

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Dr. has a strange manner, I must say. She asked me what meds I was taking and I said, "The two you prescribed." She stated, "What are they?" I said, "Whatever you prescribed." She sneered and said, "Do you mean to tell me you don't know what medications you take?" Now, she was holding my open chart in her hand!! Had she not noted what she prescribed??? Then she said, do you think it could be opromezol and I said maybe. She wrote that down, I went home and checked. It was not. Now here's the other thing. She noted that I was being treated for trouble swallowing. I had answered her that I had trouble swallowing maybe twice in the preceeding 5 years. During an endoscopy she "stretched scar tissue" in my esophogus and told me I'd have "less trouble swallowing." Huh? Since then I've had 3 episodes of extreme pain and difficulty swallowing over the course of maybe 6 weeks. And then there's the medicine she prescribed that requires a 6 hour window of no other meds because it sequesters them and moves them out of the body. I wish she'd checked my other medications and realized that my extended release diabetes medicine would be impacted. I'll not be going back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware !

Posted on April 12th, 2014

This is a very cold woman, who seems to be concerned with how she and her office looks than establishing a genuine relationship with her patients. I believe she is a competent GI doctor but very officious and has a superior attitude with her patients. If she likes you fine, otherwise she is impatient and gives you the cold shoulder. I was shocked when she behaved this way towards me. It made me shut down and not share everything with her. Her Assistant is a very nice woman who is clearly intimidated by her. Dr. Mettler should know that every patient in her care should be treated with respect and not be subject to her moods or cursory judgement of them. I've never left a negative review for anyone, but I want others to know it's not them if they feel uncomfortable with this doctor. I am very hurt by the way she treated me and will not return nor will I refer anyone to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend Dr. Mettler

Posted on October 6th, 2011

I moved from MD in 1998 and my previous Gastroenterologist was arrogant and didn't listen to what was going on with me. Dr. Mettler listened and worked with me and with her help I have stayed healthy with very few flare ups of my UC. I have been able to have an extremely normal life thanks to her. I don't have to scope out where every bathroom is and I'm able to volunteer at my church as a sign language interpreter because I'm not afriad I'll have to run out in the middle of a service.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cheryl

Posted on March 6th, 2011

I would highly recommend Dr. Mettler.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2010

Dr. Mettler has been wonderful. She always makes me feel that I matter and she gives me all the time I would like to discuss any problems. She explains things well and shows a caring attitude. I feel she is very knowledgeable and up to date on the latest findings. Her thoroughness resulted in her being able to diagnose a potentially life threatening condition for me and she stayed in close contact throughout my treatment. I have recommended her to many friends and they have all been pleased.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

One Star

Posted on August 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathryn Mettler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.