Dr. Kathryn Najafi-Tagol MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology San Rafael, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 24 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Najafi0Tagol for years and she has done surgery that made me feel comfortable and was very exceptional, she will be doing my catarac surgery with special lenses on one eye and measurments on the other. I have no nervousness at all about this as she is performing it!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Systems Analyst
I have been a patient of dr Najafi's for 8 years. She is a really good eye Doctor, I would recommend anyone to go to her. She specializes in cataract and Glaucoma Surgery. I have Gaucoma and she is very Particular and really cares a lot about me the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2013
Doctor who cares
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my old father to dr. Najafi to have his eyes examined for cataract, and i was so pleased with the degree of care, attention to my father particular issues. My father has become very difficult to deal with , but Dr. Najafi attended to his every need and concern with kindness and extra care. The operation was done successfully by Dr. Najafi and the post operation visits all went really well. My father has been very happy ever since with his vision and always says nice things about his experience with Dr. Najafi. So i felt i need to share this with all those who are looking to select a doctor to care for them or their loved ones. We highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Gauging and dishonesty
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was competent in the work she did for me, but ordered way too many unnecessary tests and usually couldn't find my file.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2012
Excellent doctor and skilled surgeon
Wait time
15.0 minutes
I have known Dr. Najafi for many years as a patient and I also have referred many of my family members to her. She did my cataract surgery and I have to say that I am very happy with my vision. For the first time in my life I can see clearly with out my thick glasses and it is all because of Dr. Najafi. She is very kind and caring and would recommend her to any one who needs a good ophthalmologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 25th, 2012
Very professional but ...
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has a crisp and professional style and she is clearly competent, but the office is not as well-run as she (and I) would like. I also found her cold, personally. She could could learn how better to relate to her patients as people. I felt that the personal touch and interpersonal warmth was missing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Best Ophthalmologist in Marin County
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Najafi is the best. She is very caring and smart. She helped me when I was in extreme eye pain and I am very happy that I found her. I would highly recommend her to all my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2014

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kathryn Najafi-Tagol, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Rafael, CA.