ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathryn Press Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathryn Press?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

To Dr. Press

She needs to improve her bedside manner. I think she is really rude and felt untrustworthy to be a patient's doctor. I felt like she look like down to you as a patient , not much of explanation given to me and I really not recommend her to be a doctor to go to.. I just don't like her attitude , very less caring ...Shd needs to gain her patients trust first before calling herself a doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2013

Check carefully before seeing this doctor

Please check the Indiana department of insurance medical malpractice data base before establishing this ENT as your doctor. She has three complaints filed against her, and one panel opinion of malpractice with damages.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 28th, 2013

very harsh personality. almost rude and uncaring

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2011

Professional bedside manner

I have to admit Dr. Press should work on her bedside manner, as far as new patients are concerned. My daughter has been seeing her for about 14yrs. and she has performed about 8 surgeries on her. When we first started seeing her she was very "business like" but over the years she has gotten much more personal & caring. She is very Excellent in her field, she is the "BEST", she has also performed surgery on my son. I would highly recommend her to EVERYONE I know!! My family truly would like to thank her for everthing she has done for our family!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

My original doctor retired, THIS doctor had no interest in the fact my condition had an established treatment regime and proscribed medication that actually worsened my condition, while promising a CURE! For an incurable desease.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

2.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

2.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathryn Press is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elkhart, IN.

  • Dr. Eric Johnson

    Dr. Eric Johnson

    Otolaryngology

    Elkhart, IN 0 mi

    3.8
    (9)
    19
  • Dr. John Gilbert

    Dr. John Gilbert

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Elkhart, IN 0.37 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    12
  • Dr. Frank Piaskowy

    Family Medicine, Otolaryngology

    Elkhart, IN 0.50 mi

    39