Dr. Kathryn Rigonan MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Fountain Valley, CA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.4)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Rigonan for 20 years. She is an excellent doctor. She has a very good bedside manner and excellent skills. She is also very patient, compassionate, understanding, friendly, and takes her time listening to me. I value her professional opinions. I count myself truly lucky to have found her. Dr. Rigonan and her staff (Elaina, Deana, and Breanna) have been extremely helpful to me with a variety of my issues. The office staff have bent over backwards to assist me and I appreciate them very much. Despite having a busy practice, I’m almost always able to schedule an appt. within a few days of my calling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017
Excellent Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
mis-diagnosis
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't trust this physician. This failing office staff, although may have changed, does not change the physician's incompetency. I was given the wrong diagnosis. Enough said. This coming from a fellow health professional. Would not waste your time. Keep searching.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Horrible bedside manners
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When Dr. Rigonan was younger she handled her profession with dignity respect and all in a much more professional manner. I wouldn't take my reptile to her at this point. She has absolutely no patience and could care less how a patient feels she solely basis everything on lab tests which someone with a chronic illness knows there's more to it then numbers!!! Find a different doctor and save yourself the wasted time and misery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rigonan has been treating my spouse and I for the last five years. She has helped to diagnose and cure many ailments. She personally assisted us with diabetes, a tumor, obesity and hyper tension. She continues to take the lead with all of our families health care needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
been seeing her since 2007
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. R is personable and knowledgeable. Easy to talk to you, will speak to you in plain English, not medical terms. She's quick, to the point. Even moving to FL, when I'm in CA and need to see a doctor, she's who I go to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016

4.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kathryn Rigonan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.