ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathryn Ross Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 6
  • 5
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathryn Ross?


43 Ratings with 22 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

Very helpful and professional and office staff is great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

very good

very professional and great to have a procedure with.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Patient Beware!

It was very difficult to connect with Dr. Ross. She is only interested in her own agenda and not open to any alternative suggestions. Very condescending. When she is ready to end the appointment, she simply leaves the room without telling you the appointment is over. I called the office (staff very unfriendly) for follow up and neither her nurse nor she called me back. When she finally did call, two weeks later, she actually told me "I am spending too much time with you, find another doctor". Unbelievable she is still in practice.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

I have been a patient for roughly 20 years. There was never a time during office visits/procedures where I felt there was a genuine interest in making sure I had the best care possible. Dr. Ross never made a personal connection with me. I am nor ever was a patient who would pursue Dr . Ross for follow up care with my concerns. During one procedure I was left with incredible pain for weeks. Dr. Ross never addressed this even after I called and asked about it. Her office staff assured me it was normal. My father and sister both died of colon cancer in their early 60's.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2013

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. At first, Dr. Ross was helpful and knowledgeable, unfortunately the office staff damages her reputation. I attempted 4 times to speak with the office staff and Dr. Ross. Neither Dr. Ross, nor the office staff ever return my calls. I would have seen Dr. Ross again, but because they never got back to me, I was unable to make any follow-up appointments with her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2013

Very unsatisfied with Dr. Ross's office staff. Rude, dishonest and unprofessional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Dr. Ross is the Best!!!

Dr. Ross has been my doctor for over ten years. She has never been anything but kind and thorough. I have had several colonoscopies and have had polyps each time. As soon as my procedures were over and I was out of recovery, every time she explained how the procedure went, what she did and showed me and gave me pictures of the procedure she had just done and explained everything. She did the procedure without me feeling any pain or discomfort. I would never ever believe Dr. Ross is in it for the money or tries to cheat anybody. I am sure she could have charged me for the parts Medicare did not cover but she didn't. Any doctor who you have to wait a month to get an appointment with, has to be a good doctor or you wouldn't have to wait that long. I have a medical emergency today and called for an appointment and they were booked solid but they are going to squeeze me in tomorrow so I didn't have to wait 3 more weeks or so. Margie, one of her nurses was so nice and spoke to me without me even asking to talk to her and Claudia, who answered the phone on the first ring was also very nice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2012

Great Doctor

Love Dr. Ross. Many family members see her too and are very happy with her. She's very knowledgable and compassionate. She's the sweetest doctor ever! I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2011

Great Dr.

Excellent Dr. Spending time with a patient is very uncommon now a days so I didn't care about the wait. My appointment was scheduled in a timely manner considering it is almost the end of the year and we all have to be honest, we want to get in before our new deductible starts up. Staff was excellent and courteous and made me feel at ease. I can't ask for a better Dr.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

I had a terrible experience, after my colonoscopy, I requested aftercare instructions and the doctor refused to speak to me.The center that she is part owner in scheduled my appointment time wrong and then as I was waiting the nursing staff bad mouth me about what a lousy patient I was since I was 30 min past the time. When I indicated that I had come on time, there was no apology only shrugged shoulders. This is after I had called to confirm my appointment ahead.Later I had complications and even though the hospital notified her, no contact! My ob-gyn called me to follow up before she did and it wasn't even an ob-gyn problem. If you have a choice use someone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 1st, 2011

Billing issue

If you have a high deductible health plan and are going in for a colonoscopy screening which is covered 100% by your health plan as long as it is billed as a screening, don't count on everything being billed correctly. My colonoscopy screening ended up costing me $1,300.00 out of pocket. My insurance company said all costs including office consultation and lab would be covered at 100%. I told the doctor to make sure everything is billed as a screening which she assured me it would. The lab was billed as a medical condition and the office billed the consultation incorrectly. What infurates me is the fact that the doctor's office would not help me by rebilling the consultation and would not have the lab rebill it as a screening. The doctor was very nice but THE MEDICAL BILLING SERVICES ASSOCIATED WITH THIS DOCTOR IS HORRIBLE!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

Great doctor

She's such a caring doctor, beautiful office & great staff

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathryn Ross is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Jack Palmer

    Internal Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Richard Quist

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Newport Beach, CA 0 mi

    3.9
    (37)
    23
  • Dr. Clint Salo

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Internal Medicine, Gastroenterology

    Newport Beach, CA 0.19 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    9