Dr. Kathryn Simon MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    21%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Dr. Simon was my primary care doctor for 10 years until she and I both moved out of the area. I received excellent care from her and all the staff. She was personable, courteous, and knowledgeable, and always made me feel at ease. I have referred her to several friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 27th, 2013
Just a Block of time on the schedule
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incorrect medical advise by medical assistant. Bad technique for injection by medical assistant. Put it in the deltoid muscle not in the bursa of the shoulder. Physician not empathetic. Main goal in this office is to be sure the computer has info. As far as treatment intervention, forget it. I believe in being my own advocate, but I should be advised for what is in my best interests by the professional, not have to ask for my own tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Fantastic Professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Simon since 1993. Outside of using an ob/gyn for the delivery of my children she is the only family medicine doctor I have seen since that time. Dr. Simon is courteous, compassionate, considerate and attentive. She is easy to communicate with and is readily available to discuss options. I have referred several of my friends and family to her and they are all pleased with both her expertise and the performance of the ancillary staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Complete Idiot!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This quack spoke to my wife for all of 5 minutes and without seeing her 3 years of medical records of treatment or even touching her, the so-called doctor started provided her half-brained diagnosis as if the pinhead could do her job apparently without medical training. Dont even bother come to see this moron as she will only bill your insurance for 5 mins of time and tell you she cant do anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 7th, 2008
Flower Mound docs
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Simon is great. The new place is very nice. The rooms could be more comfortable and Dr. Simon's nurse needs to learn how to chew gum without smacking and popping.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2014

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kathryn Simon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.