Dr. Kathryn Singer MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Barrington, IL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Best Idea
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been a great help.She sees my husband a day mysell.I would recommend end her to all my friends.Its very nice to confide with ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love dr. k. very down to earth, funny, and truly cares. it's always a pleasure to see her face!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Dr. Singer has been working with my daughter for several years. She is knowledgable, compassionate, warm, and approachable. She has helped my daughter through a lot of difficult times and continues to help and guide her in a way that only a doctor that has gained a patient's trust can do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This lady is so hard to get a hold of and rarely calls back. if she does call back its at the end of the day or the next day or not at all. I would think if you were in a crisis situation she would get back to you quickly but that is not the case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2013
The Best Ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Singer for almost eight years since my daughter was stabbed to death and I found her. I can't tell you how grateful I am to have found her. She has been there for me through it all and without her I am not sure I would be here. As far as the reception staff, they really are nice caring people. I know we all like to walk into a doctor's office and like a smiling cheery face. I would think in a Pychiatrists office one might not always know who is walking through the door and why. I have had many meaningfull talks with them. They are always polite and I do know they care. I would recommend Dr. Singer to everyone who might need help. She is always there to get down to what may help you. Thanks Dr. Singer for all you have done to help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
Great doc, phenomenal.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Singer is amazing, has impeccable instinct and knowledge and is incredible compassionate. Very reassuring also. It's hard to get an appointment, and her office staff are sometimes rude and unfriendly, but the doctor herself is faultless. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
very caring and compashionate
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Singer fot over two years working on my depression problem, She will not give up until she finds what my problem is, or what is causing it. I would highly recommend her to anyone!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Great doctor, not a fan of receptionists
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Singer, she's a great doctor. I would recommend her. HOWEVER, the two receptionists, a man and a woman, give me this rude vibe. They always make me feel like I'm a burden to them somehow. They do not do a good job submitting my insurance either.

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Singer is easy to talk to and is compassionate and will work with you to come to some kind of solution and/or support. Bedside manner is a plus!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kathryn Singer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Barrington, IL.