Dr. Kathy Bakenhaster MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 33.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
With the my mother
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Let's just say to jury is out and the verdict is not looking good. Our appointment was 10:10 a.m. and as I type this it is 11:42 a.m. We have been sitting an exam room for a very long time. I'll rate again after the doctor arrives with the total time we waited. I hope she as one heck of a bedside manor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bakenhaster is very kind and thorough. She is a Godsend to me. !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY unprofessional & impersonal and in a hurry to rush you out of the office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Bakenhaster is an excellent Dr. I never feel that she is rushing with me. She listens to what I say. She is very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
WONDERFUL PHYSICIAN
Wait time
20 minutes
I would definitely recommend Dr. Bakenhaster to all of my family and friends. She is HONEST and cares very much for her patients. I love that her office has Saturday hours for sick patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2012
Has made late night return calls/really cares for families
Wait time
10 minutes
We have had her care through many crisis, especially with our children. She has been on top of the problems we had, has always responded by personal calls to our calls even when she was not on duty. The most compassionate caring and skilled family physician I have ever known. Mansfield is lucky to have her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is caring and compassionate. I went to a lot of other doctors and she is the only one who has helped me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The nurses and office staff are very pleasant both on the phone and in person.Dr Bakenhaster is very thorough in determining treatment through results of testing and questions. Although it is a busy office, I did not feel like just a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kathy Bakenhaster, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ontario, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Gordon Long

32 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Adkins

43 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Bihl

20 years experience

4.1 of 5