ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathy Bakenhaster Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathy Bakenhaster?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathy Bakenhaster?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

With the my mother

Let's just say to jury is out and the verdict is not looking good. Our appointment was 10:10 a.m. and as I type this it is 11:42 a.m. We have been sitting an exam room for a very long time. I'll rate again after the doctor arrives with the total time we waited. I hope she as one heck of a bedside manor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Dr Bakenhaster is very kind and thorough. She is a Godsend to me. !

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

VERY unprofessional & impersonal and in a hurry to rush you out of the office

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

Excellent

I think Dr. Bakenhaster is an excellent Dr. I never feel that she is rushing with me. She listens to what I say. She is very friendly.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

WONDERFUL PHYSICIAN

I would definitely recommend Dr. Bakenhaster to all of my family and friends. She is HONEST and cares very much for her patients. I love that her office has Saturday hours for sick patients!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2012

Has made late night return calls/really cares for families

We have had her care through many crisis, especially with our children. She has been on top of the problems we had, has always responded by personal calls to our calls even when she was not on duty. The most compassionate caring and skilled family physician I have ever known. Mansfield is lucky to have her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

She is caring and compassionate. I went to a lot of other doctors and she is the only one who has helped me.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2012

The nurses and office staff are very pleasant both on the phone and in person.Dr Bakenhaster is very thorough in determining treatment through results of testing and questions. Although it is a busy office, I did not feel like just a number.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathy Bakenhaster is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ontario, OH.

  • Dr. G Long

    Family Medicine

    Ontario, OH 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    32
  • Dr. Edward Adkins

    Family Medicine

    Ontario, OH 0 mi

    4.1
    (27)
    43
  • Dr. David Chan

    General Practice, Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Ontario, OH 0.09 mi

    3.7
    (4)
    39