Dr. Kathy Bakenhaster MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Ontario, OH

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.9)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    21%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
With the my mother
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Let's just say to jury is out and the verdict is not looking good. Our appointment was 10:10 a.m. and as I type this it is 11:42 a.m. We have been sitting an exam room for a very long time. I'll rate again after the doctor arrives with the total time we waited. I hope she as one heck of a bedside manor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bakenhaster is very kind and thorough. She is a Godsend to me. !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY unprofessional & impersonal and in a hurry to rush you out of the office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Excellent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Bakenhaster is an excellent Dr. I never feel that she is rushing with me. She listens to what I say. She is very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
WONDERFUL PHYSICIAN
Wait time
20.0 minutes
I would definitely recommend Dr. Bakenhaster to all of my family and friends. She is HONEST and cares very much for her patients. I love that her office has Saturday hours for sick patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2012
Has made late night return calls/really cares for families
Wait time
10.0 minutes
We have had her care through many crisis, especially with our children. She has been on top of the problems we had, has always responded by personal calls to our calls even when she was not on duty. The most compassionate caring and skilled family physician I have ever known. Mansfield is lucky to have her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is caring and compassionate. I went to a lot of other doctors and she is the only one who has helped me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The nurses and office staff are very pleasant both on the phone and in person.Dr Bakenhaster is very thorough in determining treatment through results of testing and questions. Although it is a busy office, I did not feel like just a number.

4.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kathy Bakenhaster, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ontario, OH.