Dr. Kathy Grove MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grove did a great job for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
One of The Best !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor, very care and professional with a heart of pure gold !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Super Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Grove is outstanding! I had pancreatitis due to my gallbladder. She attended to me right away. My surgery was quick and she even saved me from an extra scar. I would trust her again and again with my life. You would be lucky to have her for a doc.... I am!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
God Sent !
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A rare and exceptional surgeon who honestly cares for her patients. I was blessed to have found her and had her preform a " Whipple procedure " on me shortly after the discovery of pancreatic cancer (with pancreatitis along side) , for which she immediately cleared her schedule. The surgery took only half the average time and with NO complications or leaks. She was at my side when I woke up and saw me everyday ,except for a few days that she had a scheduled charity trip out of the country and would not be back in time for my release from the hospital..... which nearly brought her to tears. Thank You Kathy, for saving my life !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Great Surgeon!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great, caring surgeon. She is amazing with breast cancer patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr. Grove on several occasions and have never been dissatisfied, love her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Wonderful THANKS for your care and concerns
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor! I have not met a doctor like this in a long time. Dr. Grove has a very calm, patient demeanor, not rushed or rude like other doctors. She made me feel like she understood my situation. It seemed like she cared about my needs. Her nurse and front office staff were all pleasant to deal with as well. I initially went to Dr. Grove because I didn't think how things were going well with my first one. I am so glad I found Dr. Grove. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Grove took excellent care of my mother and is extremely caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor I ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grove is awesome. She has great bedside manner and has been very caring in both of my experiences! Mr. Grove is just as caring and understanding as her. She takes her time to explain options, procedures, etc. She did not get irritated, frustrated or upset at my uneasiness and nervousness when I had my surgeries. She repeatedly answered my questions, even when I asked the same question multiple times and reassured me everything should be okay! Getting an appointment was easy but trying to change the time was a bit difficult but it's understanding since I'm not the only patient she has! Dr. Grove is God sent! Can't imagine anyone having negative reviews of her!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Nothing but the best: Dr. Kathy Grove
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first sight I didn't think I was going to like her. But, into her examination I found her a very warm, caring person. She took my fears away after explaing my condition, gave me clearly what my options would be and after discussing each asked me how I wanted to proceed. There was no question in my mind that she knew what she was talking about and that I was included in the decision as to what was going to happen. The after care was as excellent as the experience in the beginning. I highly recommend her. She was a Godsent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kathy Grove, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Odessa, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Craig Daniel

30 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Corneille

18 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Li

23 years experience

4.8 of 5