ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathy Hurlburt Is this you?
  • 25
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathy Hurlburt?


37 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

Waste of time

I saw her over a year ago, understanding when I left she was requesting my medical records and her office would call to schedule an appt once she'd reviewed my records.... I called once after a month Nothing.... total waste of time for me

Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

Smart, caring, competent.

Lucky to have her as my doc.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

A truly compassionate Doctor that knows her business. I feel like she saved my life more than once

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

She is a good doctor. I am pleased

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2015

saved my life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Dr. Hurlburt always takes plenty of time during check-ups and visits to talk about all facets of the patient's life and health. She is someone who exudes calm and professionalism but yet is still feeling like a good friend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2012

Rating for Kathy J Hurlburt, MD - Anchorage, AK

Dr Hurlburt has been very attentive and proactive to my haalth care needs for at least the last 18 years. I have never felt rushed through an appointment, she has always taken the time to address existing issues and new ailments of any kind. She has always been very helpful explaining my lab work in detail. Her staff has always been courteous, compitent and helpful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

Outstanding person

Dr. Hurlbut is the an outstanding doctor. She is very open minded and cares about her patients health. I have been struggling with RA for years. She was vey point blank about what my options are and I have never felt better. She gave me my health and life back to do what I want to do.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2008

She is awesome.

Not only is she beautiful, she is a wonderful Doctor and a great person. She goes above and beyond and always has the best interest of her patients at heart. She is kind, caring, open minded, patient, intellegent, and works very hard. She is the type of Dr. you want on your side.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathy Hurlburt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.

  • Dr. John Clark

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Anchorage, AK 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    28
  • Dr. Keith Brownsberger

    Dr. Keith Brownsberger

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Anchorage, AK 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    54
  • Dr. Talita Ikahihifo

    Internal Medicine

    Anchorage, AK 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    33