ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathy Jones Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathy Jones?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Dr. Jones spent a lot of time with me to discuss my condition and answer any questions. Very good bedside manner. She is a caring doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Discourteous & Unprofessional

To begin with, completing the new patient paperwork is a complete nightmare with half of it done via an online portal and the other half you're manually complete and print. Upon arrival, you must then completely additional paperwork that is almost an exact duplication. On to the doctor... Dr. Jones lacks professional bedside manner and has no interest in learning about her patients. Not only is she unprofessional, but down right rude. I wouldn't recommend anyone wasting time and money visiting her office.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

Don't go here.. Staff does not care about its patients!

Worst doctors office I have ever been to. Wait time long

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 30th, 2014

Would not reccomend

I was hoping to find an OBYGN that I felt comfortable with as obviouslty that is very important. I waited for an hour to get into my appointment. Once the appointment finally started, it was quite disappointing. I was a new patient and when Dr. Jones came in the room, she didn't even shake my hand and introduce herself. The (Celebration location) was not very clean. There was literally, what looked like dried blood, on the wall under one of the tables in the exam room. The disposable speculums were literally just laid out on the table waiting for the next patient, so that dust or a sneeze or any other germ could land right on them. I stared at them and thought, "they could at least cover them or put them in a drawer or soemthing." It just wasn't very inviting. My breast exam wasn't done properly. In fact she only examined one of my breasts since she got distracted discussing something else with me. I was left thinking,"what about the right breast?" I asked her a few questions about some concerns I was having and she sort of gaffed at me and gave me a look that made me feel silly for asking questions. The staff was nice and polite so I'll give them that. Dr. Jones however seemed impatient and I didn't feel comfortable talking to her at all. I felt like if I asked anymore questions, I would be "taking up her time". It was very unfortunate.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

Surgery mistakes

By her own admission there were mistakes made in the OR during my surgery. I am left with horrific pain and a doc who either doesn't know how or refuses to diagnose and treat the pain. On initial apt she said she could and would take of 3 related problems. At surgery she only addressed one of the 3 and did that so poorly that I am left with constant pain which she refuses to treat effectively . Calls are NOT returned promptly. Care at Celebration Hospital was poor and not well informed about current standards and appropriate pain management. Avoid this doc even if you have to journey far to find adequate treatment.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2013

DON'T GO TO HER!!!

Kathy Jones was very unprofessional. When she preformed my surgery she was very sloppy in her methods. Just in the last few years I have found other women that had gone to her and have had the same problem. I have had to go back to surgery with another urologist several times to fix her work. I have been in pain for years. Don't go to her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

Dr Jones

i am alive and well thanks to Dr Jones.She has shown me nothing less than total professionalism since i was seen by her in the emergency room at Florida Hospital South.She did my surgery, kept my family informed, and has been very kind and caring.Her staff is also professional but nice.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

Horrible

This doctors office is ridiculous. I have been in for several appointments and wait an hour and a half for all. They are horrible at returning phone calls or even picking up the phone. I've called 6 times in a month, and still no reply back, I would not recommend this doctor what so ever.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2011

FINALLY!

FINALLY! A DOCTOR THAT CAN FIX MY PROBLEM AND RE-CONSTRUCT MY PELVIC FLOOR!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 17th, 2011

Good Doctor, Inadequate Staff

I have always waited for one hour for my appointments. I needed to read and sign one form and I had the first appointment of the day and I still waited 25 minutes to do that. I fill out a symptom form every time I go there and it's like the staff and maybe even the doctor doesn't look at them.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2010

AVOID HER
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathy Jones is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

  • Dr. Lorna Brudie

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Joseph Portoghese

    General Surgery

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    35
  • Dr. Mark Ranson

    Dr. Mark Ranson

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    16