Overall Review

2.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    24%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    14%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    45%
  • Wait Time 35.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jones spent a lot of time with me to discuss my condition and answer any questions. Very good bedside manner. She is a caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Discourteous & Unprofessional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To begin with, completing the new patient paperwork is a complete nightmare with half of it done via an online portal and the other half you're manually complete and print. Upon arrival, you must then completely additional paperwork that is almost an exact duplication. On to the doctor... Dr. Jones lacks professional bedside manner and has no interest in learning about her patients. Not only is she unprofessional, but down right rude. I wouldn't recommend anyone wasting time and money visiting her office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Don't go here.. Staff does not care about its patients!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctors office I have ever been to. Wait time long
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 30th, 2014
Would not reccomend
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was hoping to find an OBYGN that I felt comfortable with as obviouslty that is very important. I waited for an hour to get into my appointment. Once the appointment finally started, it was quite disappointing. I was a new patient and when Dr. Jones came in the room, she didn't even shake my hand and introduce herself. The (Celebration location) was not very clean. There was literally, what looked like dried blood, on the wall under one of the tables in the exam room. The disposable speculums were literally just laid out on the table waiting for the next patient, so that dust or a sneeze or any other germ could land right on them. I stared at them and thought, "they could at least cover them or put them in a drawer or soemthing." It just wasn't very inviting. My breast exam wasn't done properly. In fact she only examined one of my breasts since she got distracted discussing something else with me. I was left thinking,"what about the right breast?" I asked her a few questions about some concerns I was having and she sort of gaffed at me and gave me a look that made me feel silly for asking questions. The staff was nice and polite so I'll give them that. Dr. Jones however seemed impatient and I didn't feel comfortable talking to her at all. I felt like if I asked anymore questions, I would be "taking up her time". It was very unfortunate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Surgery mistakes
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By her own admission there were mistakes made in the OR during my surgery. I am left with horrific pain and a doc who either doesn't know how or refuses to diagnose and treat the pain. On initial apt she said she could and would take of 3 related problems. At surgery she only addressed one of the 3 and did that so poorly that I am left with constant pain which she refuses to treat effectively . Calls are NOT returned promptly. Care at Celebration Hospital was poor and not well informed about current standards and appropriate pain management. Avoid this doc even if you have to journey far to find adequate treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
DON'T GO TO HER!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kathy Jones was very unprofessional. When she preformed my surgery she was very sloppy in her methods. Just in the last few years I have found other women that had gone to her and have had the same problem. I have had to go back to surgery with another urologist several times to fix her work. I have been in pain for years. Don't go to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Dr Jones
Wait time
20 minutes
i am alive and well thanks to Dr Jones.She has shown me nothing less than total professionalism since i was seen by her in the emergency room at Florida Hospital South.She did my surgery, kept my family informed, and has been very kind and caring.Her staff is also professional but nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Horrible
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctors office is ridiculous. I have been in for several appointments and wait an hour and a half for all. They are horrible at returning phone calls or even picking up the phone. I've called 6 times in a month, and still no reply back, I would not recommend this doctor what so ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2011
FINALLY!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
FINALLY! A DOCTOR THAT CAN FIX MY PROBLEM AND RE-CONSTRUCT MY PELVIC FLOOR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Good Doctor, Inadequate Staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always waited for one hour for my appointments. I needed to read and sign one form and I had the first appointment of the day and I still waited 25 minutes to do that. I fill out a symptom form every time I go there and it's like the staff and maybe even the doctor doesn't look at them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kathy Jones, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Eric Edwards

25 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Mcclure

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Alejandro Pena

26 years experience

3.9 of 5