The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathy Mohanty Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathy Mohanty?

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathy Mohanty?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.7 min

Showing 8 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

Takes time to listen

Dr. Mohanty is an excellent Doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Very Caring and Professional

Dr Mahonty is great with the Children, they love her. She is very knowledgeable and goes above and beyond to ensure that your child is cared for as she would her own. we have been seeing her for almost 7 years. I have 2 children that see her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

One of a kind doctor!

Both my girls go to Dr Mohanty. She is very sweet and kind to them. Dr. Mohanty always takes her time and answers all our questions. She never makes me feel rushed. I highly recommend Dr. Mohanty!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

Excellent in Patient Caret4

Dr. Mahonty has been my daughter's pediatrician for 3 years. She is very patient and extremely friendly. She has a way to make children feel comfortable in uncomfortable situations, such as getting a throat swab for strep or getting a yearly check-up. She explains things in a way that makes it easy for parents to understand exactly what is going on with their child. Her exams are very thorough. She takes the time to get to know her patients so that when we return she is able to relate to the child and make them feel comfortable right away. My daughter will cry if she has to see another doctor. She absolutely loves Dr. Mahonty and we will be seeing her as long as she stays at Ballantyne Pediatrics. The only downfall is that she is part-time so we usually wait until the days she works to see her unless it is an emergency, then any doctors at Ballantyne are awesome.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathy Mohanty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. Kerrith Jaeckel

    Dr. Kerrith Jaeckel

    Pediatrics

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Traci Lamothe

    Dr. Traci Lamothe

    Pediatrics

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    4.3
    (19)
    19
  • Dr. Mark Reynolds

    Dr. Mark Reynolds

    Pediatrics

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    3.8
    (13)
    22