The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathy Swicegood Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathy Swicegood?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathy Swicegood?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2014

Been a patient of Doctor Kathy for approx. 7 years. At the age of 60 I can unequivocally say that she is the best doctor I have encountered in my lifetime. She is without a doubt THE most caring doctor I know. She is smart, but more importantly, she is interested, attentive and solicitous to her patients. Wish there were more -- many, many more -- doctors providing her standard of care!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2013

good experience

Dr. Swicegood, now called Dr. Franklin, is in a new office, Phoenix Family and Urgent Care, in Lenoir City. She listened to my medical issue and gave me two options for treatment. She also looked for the best price Rx. I was very satisfied with her expertise and her bedside manner. The front desk and nursing staff were very courteous and helpful. I went in the morning as a walk in patient and realized it would work better to came back in the early afternoon to get seen sooner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2011

Practiuces Obamacare for elderly

I specifically made the appontment to have precancerous lesions removed. the Dr. spent most of the time with her back turned on me filing out forms to get the money. told me what the lesions would look like if they became cancerous but did not remove them because they were not already cancerous. When I told her I would order lidocaine off the internet and remove the lesions with a razor blade she told me, "be careful you don't get an infection."

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 27th, 2010

Dr. swicegood is great but the office staff is horriable

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2009

dr. swicegood!

great to get along with and really tries to help you with what the problem is instead of just sending you on your way and taking your money!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2009

Dr. Swicegood has always been a very caring health care provider, she really takes time with her patients. I have never had an issue with the way she has treated me, no matter how serious or minor my problem has been. I cannot say the same for the office staff, starting with the office manager going all the way to Dr. Swicegood's nurse. They lack personality and professional skills, for this reason I am considering changing doctors, some of the staff is just down right rude and not willing to grant a simple request.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathy Swicegood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

  • Dr. Jon Downey

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Knoxville, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    44
  • Dr. Teri Hunter

    Family Medicine

    Knoxville, TN 0.22 mi

    3.6
    (27)
    17
  • Dr. Todd Peters

    Family Medicine

    Knoxville, TN 0.23 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    17