The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Katharine Yao Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 14
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katharine Yao?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2015

i trust dr. yao with my life!, wonderful staff, kathy B. all the nurses very caring. explained everything.(unfortunately i must have additional surgery)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

She is highly competent and very compassionate.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful physician

Posted on May 1st, 2014

Dr. Yao has treated both myself and my mother. She and her staff are warm and caring. They spend time with us without seeming rushed and the follow up is great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2012

Seemed unconcerned. No way to get message to her about something she forgot to do. Both secy and nurse said had to make apt. again, would not give her message. I felt they took over the apt. I found another doctor.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2011

Dr. Yao treated my wife performing two cancer surgery opewrations over a three month period. I would recommend her to anyone as an excellent surgeon. My wife placed herself in her hands and we could not have been more pleased.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Katharine Yao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Evanston, IL.