ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kati Dessauer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kati Dessauer?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Grateful patient

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Dr. Dessauer was through, compassionate, and diagnosed a problem I had been dealing with for years without a diagnosis. She gave me hope and direction. I can't say enough about her; I am extremely grateful to have found her.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor Needs to Reign In Rogue Physician Assistant

Posted on May 4th, 2016

the physician assistant was overzealous and very controlling - a know-it-all of the worst order. I have had many doctors in my day, and a few PA's and NP's - but I never had an experience like this, where a PA refused to prescribe meds and practically insisted that I see all kinds of specialists for issues that I was not complaining about.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

exceptional care

Posted on February 7th, 2016

the providers and staff at Wellness Family Practice provide unparrelled medical care in a warm and welcoming environment.Dr. Dessauer finds serious problems missed by other providers.I highly recommend this wonderful practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2015

I had several times where I was not able to get to see the doctor on short notice when sick. Eventually, I was dropped as a patient, and they said they "weren't taking new patients." I said I wasn't a new patient, but because I hadn't been there in 3 years, they dropped me. Also, I found Dr Dessauer to be have a poor bedside manner; rather brusque, and this was my experience each time I was there, also heard her speaking meanly to her PA.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible experience

Posted on July 24th, 2012

They do not know what they are talking about! They said they would refill my prescriptions but after waiting for 30 minutes they told me I would have to come in 4 more times to have tests/blood work (I live 30 minutes away) and that I would have to change the birth control pills I am on if I wanted to be their patient. They cited TV commercials claiming that the commercials said that the FDA says not to take Yasmin/Ocella birth control pills - this information is incorrect, the FDA says what every package insert says: risk of blood clots increases if patient smokes and/or is over the age of 35. It was a complete waste of time and they apparently get their medical information from TV commercials.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thankful

Posted on August 15th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Dessauer since I moved here about 4 years ago. I have always had a wonderful experience at her office. She is very meticulous and thorough with her patients. My husband, who is healthy and never had any health issues, started having some unusual symptoms a year ago. At that point he didn't establish a relationship with any doctor in the area. I called the office and they took him immediately. Dr. Dessauer was able to diagnosis him almost on the spot with a very serious condition. She sent him to the right specialist and basically saved his life. Thanks to Dr. Dessauer and her knowledge, he is healthy and back to normal.I would recommend her and her staff to all. She is a great doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2009

Dr. Dessauer is a wonderful family doctor. She takes time with you and listens to you. Sometimes she can be a little gruff, but she means well and really cares about her patients. That is rare in doctors these days.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kati Dessauer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cary, NC.